Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Saudi Arabia · 11 cards

Bank Albilad Islamic credit cards

Every Shariah-compliant card Bank Albilad currently offers, with the contract behind each one and the fee schedule it came from.

Fully Islamic bankMurabahah

Who Bank Albilad are

A fully Islamic bank — every product it offers is Shariah-compliant.

Fully Shariah-compliant Saudi bank licensed by Royal Decree 48/M on 21/9/1425H (4 November 2004). Its consumer card range splits into two very different halves. (1) The Silver, Platinum, Signature and Infinite 'Credit Cards' publish a SAMA-format disclosure of 0% monthly rate and 0% APR with a 100% minimum repayment over one month - they are fee-only charge cards, and Albilad does not name a Shariah contract for them. So is the original Tamkeen card, which repays at 5% or SAR 200 a month at a stated 0% rate. (2) The Tamkeen Plus range (Classic, Platinum, Signature, Infinite) and the Travel Pass range (Signature, Infinite) are explicitly Murabaha-based, with a 1.8%/month profit rate on Tamkeen Plus and a commodity-purchase application flow signed through the Nafith platform. Albilad publishes NO APR for the Tamkeen Plus or Travel Pass ranges, only the monthly rate - the one material SAMA-disclosure gap found across the three banks in this batch. Rewards run through the Mukafaat Albilad programme; Travel Pass points transfer to Saudia Alfursan, Qatar Avios, Etihad Guest, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Accor, Radisson and Shangri-La. Card-page fee figures are printed as x1.15 multiples of round numbers (VAT-inclusive) while a footnote on the standard cards claims they are 'VAT exclusive'; the Travel Pass and Tamkeen Plus pages state correctly that fees include 15% VAT.

Legal name
Bank Albilad (a Saudi joint stock company)
Founded
2004
Head office
Al Mutamarat 8229, Building No 2, Riyadh 3952-12711, Saudi Arabia
Regulator
Saudi Central Bank (SAMA)
Shariah board
Bank Albilad Shariah Committeesource
bankalbilad.com

All 11 Bank Albilad Islamic credit cards

Infinite Credit Card

Mukafaat Albilad points plus the full Visa Infinite benefit set

Annual fee
SAR 540.50
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown

Platinum Credit Card

Mukafaat Albilad loyalty points plus Visa Platinum lifestyle privileges

Annual fee
SAR 425.50
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown

Signature Credit Card

Mukafaat Albilad points plus the full Visa Signature travel benefit set

Annual fee
SAR 483
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown

Silver Credit Card

Mukafaat Albilad loyalty points

Annual fee
SAR 195.50
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown

Tamkeen Credit Card

Annual fee
SAR 770.50
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown

Tamkeen Plus Classic Credit Card

Mukafaat Albilad loyalty points

Annual fee
SAR 115
Profit rate
1.8% /mo
Minimum income
SAR 3,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Tamkeen Plus Infinite Credit Card

250,000 Mukafaat Albilad welcome points

Annual fee
SAR 575
Profit rate
1.8% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Tamkeen Plus Platinum Credit Card

15,000 Mukafaat Albilad welcome points

Annual fee
SAR 115
Profit rate
1.8% /mo
Minimum income
SAR 3,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Tamkeen Plus Signature Credit Card

75,000 Mukafaat Albilad welcome points

Annual fee
SAR 345
Profit rate
1.8% /mo
Minimum income
SAR 3,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Travel Pass Infinite Credit Card (Visa)

300,000 welcome points on first purchase; 9 points per SAR 1 international, 7 local, 6 in Europe

Annual fee
SAR 1,150
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Travel Pass Signature Credit Card (Visa)

150,000 welcome points on first purchase; 7 points per SAR 1 international, 6 points local

Annual fee
SAR 575
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Other Islamic card issuers in Saudi Arabia