Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Kuveyt Türk Katılım Bankası · Fully Islamic bank

Sağlam Kart

Altın Puan — points denominated in gold

No annual feeother
Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Kuveyt Türk Katılım Bankası stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by Kuveyt Türk Danışma Kurulu (advisory board); sector-level standards from TKBB's Merkezî Danışma Kurulu, under the supervision of Bankacılık Düzenleme ve Denetleme Kurumu (BDDK); Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası (TCMB) for card rate ceilings.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Kuveyt Türk Katılım Bankası’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
No annual feeKuveyt Türk states outright: 'Yıllık üyelik ücreti ya da herhangi bir ücret ödemeden Sağlam Kart kullanabilirsiniz' — you can use Sağlam Kart without paying an annual membership fee or any fee.source
Profit rate
Not publishedKuveyt Türk's akdi kâr payı oranı for credit cards was not located on the pages read — its Ürün ve Hizmet Ücretleri page renders its tables client-side and the rate did not appear in the fetched HTML. Do not assume it matches Türkiye Finans; verify against Kuveyt Türk's own fee schedule before publishing a figure.
Cash withdrawal
Amount not published on the product page. What IS published: the advance is limited to 5% of the card limit and a maximum of TL 20,000; it must be repaid on the first statement; you cannot draw one while a statement balance is unpaid; it can only be drawn at Kuveyt Türk ATMs; and cash advances drawn at ATMs in Saudi Arabia carry NO fee at all.
Late payment
Not published

What you get back

  • Sağlam Kart accrues 'Altın Puan' (gold points), which the bank runs campaigns around

Other benefits

  • No annual membership fee and, per the bank's own wording, no fee at all to hold the card
  • Five instalments with no price differential (vade farksız) on education and health spending
  • Instalments on purchases of TL 100 and above at merchants using Kuveyt Türk POS terminals
  • Free cash advance at ATMs in Saudi Arabia — a benefit aimed squarely at hajj and umrah travellers
  • Virtual cards created instantly in the mobile app, up to 20 per customer, each with its own limit
  • A student variant, Sağlam Kart Kampüs, with no card fee

Before you apply

  • The cash advance must be settled on the very next statement and is capped at 5% of the limit or TL 20,000, whichever is lower — it is not a rolling cash facility.
  • You cannot draw a cash advance at all if you have an unpaid statement balance.
  • Cash advances can only be taken at Kuveyt Türk ATMs (except the Saudi Arabia arrangement).
  • The contractual profit-share rate for this card is NOT recorded here because it could not be verified — treat any published comparison of Sağlam Kart's carrying cost as unsourced until it is.

Can you get it?

Age
18 and over
Other conditions
Applied for at a branch, where the printed card is issued on the spot. Supplementary cardholders must have completed 18 years of age. The binding national limit rule applies: across all banks, total credit-card limit may not exceed twice average monthly net income in the first year of card ownership, and four times monthly income thereafter.

What to have ready

  • Document showing current income (for a limit increase request at a branch)

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Kuveyt Türk Katılım Bankası’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Sağlam Kart ile yıllık kart ücreti olmadan tüm eğitim ve sağlık harcamalarınızı vade farksız taksitlendirebilir, ekstra ödüller kazanabilirsiniz!”
  • “Yıllık üyelik ücreti ya da herhangi bir ücret ödemeden Sağlam Kart kullanabilirsiniz.”
  • “Sağlam Kart ile kart limitinizin %5'i kadar ve maksimum 20.000 TL ile sınırlı olacak şekilde nakit avans çekebilirsiniz.”
  • “Çekilen nakit avansın ilk ekstrede ödenmesi gerekmektedir. Nakit avans çekebilmek için ödenmemiş ekstre borcunun bulunmaması gerekmektedir. Nakit avans yalnızca Kuveyt Türk ATM'lerinden çekilebilmektedir.”
  • “Sağlam Kart ile Suudi Arabistan'daki ATM'lerden nakit avans çekebilirsiniz. Bu işleminiz için herhangi bir ücret alınmamaktadır.”
  • “Kuveyt Türk posları ile anlaşmalı üye iş yerlerinde 100 TL ve üzeri harcamalarınızı taksitlendirebilirsiniz.”
  • “Eğitim ve sağlık sektöründe vade farksız 5 taksit hakkından yararlanabilirsiniz.”
  • “Yasal Düzenlemeler gereği, tüm bankalardaki toplam kredi kartı limitiniz; kart sahibi olduğunuz ilk yıl aylık ortalama net gelirinizin 2 katını, sonraki yıllarda ise aylık gelirinizin 4 katını geçemez.”
  • “Bir müşterimize en fazla 20 adet Sanal Kart tanımlanabilmektedir.”

What we could not verify

Kuveyt Türk Katılım Bankası does not publish network, tier, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, late payment fee, over-limit fee, cash advance amount, foreign currency markup, replacement card fee, minimum income, maximum age, supplementary card fee, shariah contract, takaful cover, reward detail for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Turkish Islamic cards

Albaraka Türk Katılım Bankası

Eflatun Kredi Kartı

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown

Albaraka Türk Katılım Bankası

Özel Kredi Kartı

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown

Türkiye Emlak Katılım Bankası

Emlak Katılım Paraf Kredi Kartı

ParafPara points on instalment purchases at member merchants

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown