Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Türkiye Emlak Katılım Bankası · Fully Islamic bank

Emlak Katılım Paraf Kredi Kartı

ParafPara points on instalment purchases at member merchants

other
Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
0%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Türkiye Emlak Katılım Bankası stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by Türkiye Emlak Katılım Danışma Komitesi; sector-level standards from TKBB's Merkezî Danışma Kurulu, under the supervision of Bankacılık Düzenleme ve Denetleme Kurumu (BDDK); TCMB for card rate ceilings.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Türkiye Emlak Katılım Bankası’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Not publishedNot published on the product page read; the bank directs readers to its Ürün ve Hizmet Ücretleri section.
Profit rate
0% a month on the outstanding balance0% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
There is NO cash advance facility: 'Nakit avans limiti bulunmamaktadır.' The card may be used only for purchases of goods and services; the only cash function permitted is withdrawing from your own account at an ATM, where the card acts as a debit card.
Late payment
Monthly maximum late penalty of 3.55% / 4.05% / 4.55% by period-debt band (annual 42.60% / 48.60% / 54.60%), effective 01.01.2026, KKDF and BSMV excluded. The bank states the late penalty is added into the period debt total on the statement.Monthly maximum late penalty of 3.55% / 4.05% / 4.55% by period-debt band (annual 42.60% / 48.60% / 54.60%), effective 01.01.2026, KKDF and BSMV excluded. The bank states the late penalty is added into the period debt total on the statement.

What you get back

  • Instalment shopping and ParafPara accrual at contracted member merchants

Other benefits

  • Zero contractual profit-share rate — the bank charges nothing to carry the card's balance, because there is no balance to carry
  • Online shopping and contactless payment
  • The card doubles as a debit card at any ATM for withdrawals from your own account

Before you apply

  • The minimum payment is 100% of the statement — this is a charge card, not a credit card in the revolving sense. Budget for the full balance every month.
  • If you do not pay in full, the late penalty is the full national maximum (up to 4.55% a month), so the downside of missing a payment is severe precisely because there is no gentler middle path.
  • ParafPara earned is forfeited if the card is closed by either side, and a refunded or cancelled transaction can leave you owing ParafPara back to the bank.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Not published on the product page read. Failure to pay the minimum (which is the whole balance) three consecutive times in a calendar year closes the card to purchases of goods and services.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Türkiye Emlak Katılım Bankası’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Asgari ödeme tutarı, ekstre borcunun tamamıdır.”
  • “Nakit avans limiti bulunmamaktadır.”
  • “Asgari Ödeme Tutarı/Oranı: Banka tarafından asgari ödeme oranı %100 olarak belirlenmiştir. Son ödeme tarihine kadar borcunuzun tamamının ödenmesi beklenmektedir.”
  • “Aylık Akdi Kar Payı Oranı %0”
  • “Yıllık Akdi Kar Payı Oranı %0”
  • “Azami Gecikme Cezası Oranları (Aylık) — Dönem borcu 30.000 TL altında olan bireysel kredi kartları %3,55; Dönem borcu 30.000 - 180.000 TL arasında olan bireysel kredi kartları %4,05; Dönem borcu 180.000 TL üzerinde olan bireysel kredi kartları %4,55. KKDF, BSMV hariçtir. 01.01.2026”
  • “Azami Gecikme Cezası Oranları (Yıllık) — %42,60; %48,60; %54,60. KKDF, BSMV hariçtir. 01.01.2026”
  • “Kartınız, sadece mal ve hizmet alımları için kullanılır, bankamızdaki hesabınızdan para çekme işlemi hariç nakit avans çekim, ticari iş ve işlemleriniz amacıyla kullanılamaz. Kredi Kartınızı tüm ATM'lerde banka kartı olarak kullanabilirsiniz.”
  • “Bir takvim yılı içerisinde asgari ödeme tutarının üst üste üç kez ödenmemesi durumunda kredi kartı mal ve hizmet alımına kapatılır.”
  • “Kartınızla anlaşmalı üye iş yerlerinden taksitli alışveriş yapabilir ve ParafPara kazanabilirsiniz.”
  • “Yurt dışı işlemlerde Amerikan Doları harici yabancı para cinsinden yapılan harcamalarınız önce Amerikan doları'na çevrilir ardından işlemlerin hesabınıza borç kaydedildiği tarihteki Emlak Katılım döviz satış kuru üzerinden Türk lirası'na çevrilecektir.”

What we could not verify

Türkiye Emlak Katılım Bankası does not publish network, tier, annual fee, supplementary card fee, foreign currency markup, replacement card fee, over-limit fee, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, shariah contract, reward caps, takaful cover for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Turkish Islamic cards

Albaraka Türk Katılım Bankası

Eflatun Kredi Kartı

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown

Albaraka Türk Katılım Bankası

Özel Kredi Kartı

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown

Kuveyt Türk Katılım Bankası

Miles&Smiles Kuveyt Türk Kart

Turkish Airlines Miles&Smiles miles, plus six instalments with no price differential on purchases

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Air miles

Full breakdown