Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Bangladesh · 2 cards

Social Islami Bank Islamic credit cards

Every Shariah-compliant card Social Islami Bank currently offers, with the contract behind each one and the fee schedule it came from.

Fully Islamic bank

Who Social Islami Bank are

A fully Islamic bank — every product it offers is Shariah-compliant.

OWNERSHIP CHANGE — VERIFIED: this bank has been MERGED into Sammilito Islami Bank PLC, a new state-owned institution scheduled by Bangladesh Bank with effect from 1 December 2025 under the Bank Resolution Ordinance 2025. Sammilito's own site states 'Merged Banks: FSIB, EXIM, SIBL, Union, GIB' and preserves the five legacy product ranges in its Products menu. The legacy brand and website were still live and serving branded products on 2026-08-17, but the issuing institution is now Sammilito Islami Bank PLC (sammilitobankbd.com). Cleared to operate on Islamic principles in 1996 as Social Investment Bank Limited, now Social Islami Bank PLC; 181 branches in May 2026. Two card products — Visa Islamic Credit Card (Dual) and Visa Islamic Credit Card (Local) — sold across five sub-tiers: Domestic Classic, Dual Classic, Domestic Gold, Dual Gold and Dual Platinum. TRUE REVOLVING CREDIT CARDS: the fee document publishes 'Minimum Payment | 5% of total outstanding' and prices profit at '2 % monthly (24 % Per Anum)' on any balance unpaid by the due date. It offers the longest profit-free window found in Bangladesh alongside EXIM Signature — a maximum of 51 days. DISCLOSURE WEAKNESS: the bank never names the Shariah contract governing the card. Its pages say only 'Shariah Compliance Card', and its fee PDF names no contract. The general investment modes listed elsewhere on the site (Bai-Muazzal, HPSM, HPSM-IJARA, Murabaha, Musharaka, Bai-Salam, Quard) are not stated to apply to the card. It also publishes no income requirement, age band, or statement on self-employed acceptance anywhere; the bank's own 'About SIBL VISA Islamic Credit Card' page returns an empty body.

Legal name
Social Islami Bank PLC (SIBPLC), formerly Social Investment Bank Limited
Founded
1996
Parent group
Sammilito Islami Bank PLC (state-owned; merger effective 1 December 2025)
Head office
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Regulator
Bangladesh Bank
Shariah board
SIBL Islamic Shari'ah Supervisory Committeesource
siblbd.com

All 2 Social Islami Bank Islamic credit cards

SIBL Visa Islamic Credit Card (Dual)

Priority Pass for Platinum, Balaka VIP Lounge visits, and 0% instalments up to 24 months

Annual fee
Tk 1,200
Profit rate
2% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Mixed rewards

Full breakdown

SIBL Visa Islamic Credit Card (Local)

Taka-only Shariah card with 0% instalments and a 51-day profit-free window

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
2% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Mixed rewards

Full breakdown

Other Islamic card issuers in Bangladesh