Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Social Islami Bank · Fully Islamic bank

SIBL Visa Islamic Credit Card (Dual)

Priority Pass for Platinum, Balaka VIP Lounge visits, and 0% instalments up to 24 months

Visaother
Annual fee
Tk 1,200
Profit rate
2%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Mixed rewards

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Social Islami Bank stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by SIBL Islamic Shari'ah Supervisory Committee, under the supervision of Bangladesh Bank.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Social Islami Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Tk 1,200The bank advertises a 'Reward Program: 50% or 100% waiver on Annual fee' but does not publish the qualifying condition.source
Supplementary card
Tk 0First supplementary card is free. Second and onward are charged at the same rate as the primary card annual fee (Tk. 1,200 / 2,000 / 3,500 by tier), debited to the primary cardholder's account.source
Profit rate
2% a month on the outstanding balance24% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
SIBL charges a MONTHLY MAINTENANCE FEE for ATM cash withdrawal rather than a one-off cash advance fee: Tk. 750 / USD 10 (Classic and Gold) or Tk. 1,500 / USD 20 (Platinum), applicable if the outstanding amount of ATM cash transactions is not fully paid within the payment due date. A separate ATM Maintenance Fee applies per transaction: SIBL ATM Tk. 100, other ATM Tk. 200 / USD 5. Cash advance limit: BDT 24,500 or 50% of the credit limit, whichever is lower (Classic), rising to BDT 100,000 or 50% of the limit on higher tiers; maximum Tk. 10,000 per single transaction.
Late payment
Tk 500SIBL does not use the term 'late payment fee'. It charges a 'Record Keeping Fee' of Tk. 500 / USD 7 'If minimum outstanding amount is not paid within payment due date' — functionally the late fee.
Over limit
Tk 500
Replacement card
Tk 500
Takaful cover
Optional 'Safe Guard' cover at 0.30% of the outstanding amount, if enrolled.

What you get back

  • Reward Program: 50% or 100% waiver on Annual fee
  • 0% i-Pay up to 24 months installments at selective Merchant outlets
  • Attractive discount facilities at selective merchant outlets

Other benefits

  • Free Priority Pass Card for Platinum cardholders, with two free visits to worldwide selective lounges
  • Free access to BALAKA VIP Lounge at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport — two visits yearly for Gold Dual, four for Platinum
  • Free first supplementary card
  • Balance Transfer Facility
  • Profit free period up to 51 days
  • Dual currency (BDT and USD), EMV chip and PIN, 2FA on e-commerce

Before you apply

  • ISSUER HAS CHANGED — VERIFIED: Social Islami Bank (SIBL) has been merged into SAMMILITO ISLAMI BANK PLC, a new state-owned bank scheduled by Bangladesh Bank with effect from 1 December 2025 under the Bank Resolution Ordinance 2025 (its site footer reads 'Merged Banks: FSIB , EXIM , SIBL , Union , GIB'). The card is still marketed under its legacy brand and the legacy website was live on 2026-08-17, but the issuing institution is now Sammilito Islami Bank PLC (sammilitobankbd.com). Confirm current terms with Sammilito before relying on any figure here.
  • Eligibility is entirely unpublished — you cannot tell whether you qualify before applying.
  • The Shariah contract governing the card is never named by the bank. For a product sold on Shariah compliance, that is a meaningful disclosure gap.
  • ATM cash withdrawals attract a MONTHLY maintenance fee (Tk. 750-1,500) for as long as the cash balance is unpaid, on top of a per-transaction ATM fee — cash is expensive on this card.
  • A 'Record Keeping Fee' of Tk. 500 is charged whenever the minimum payment is missed; read it as a late fee.
  • Fund transfers from the card cost 1.5% of the transferred amount.
  • 15% VAT is applied on all fees and charges, and the bank reserves the right to change them.
  • No FX / foreign transaction markup line is published, despite this being a dual-currency card.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
NOT PUBLISHED. Neither the two card product pages, the fees page, nor the fee PDF states an income requirement, an age band, or whether self-employed applicants are accepted. The bank's own 'About SIBL VISA Islamic Credit Card' page returns an EMPTY body — its content is not present in the served HTML.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Social Islami Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Minimum Payment | 5% of total outstanding. EMI Amount would be added. — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card, 'Other Information of Credit Card'”
  • “Profit (POS, E-Commerce & Balance Transfer) | 2 % monthly (24 % Per Anum) | If Total outstanding amount not paid within payment due date, profit will be charged — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Profit Free Period | Maximum 51 days and minimum 20 days | Depending on the days of the month and date of purchase or expense — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Annual fee (Primary Card) | Dual Classic Tk.1,200/- | Dual Gold Tk.2,000/- | Dual Platinum Tk.3,500/- — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Annual fee (1st Supplementary Card) | Free — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Record Keeping Fee | Tk.500/- & USD 7/- | If minimum outstanding amount is not paid within payment due date. — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Monthly Maintenance Fee For ATM Cash Withdrawal | Tk.750/- & USD 10/- | Tk.1500/- & USD 20/- | Applicable If outstanding amount of ATM Cash transaction(s) is not fully paid within payment due date. — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Over Limit Fee | Tk.500/- USD 10/- | If outstanding exceeded credit limit. — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Safe Guard Premium | 0.30 % of outstanding amount | If enrolled for safe guard — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Fund Transfer Processing Fee (For each transaction) | 1.5% of transferred amount — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Shariah Compliance Card / Free Supplementary Card / Free Priority Pass Card for Platinum Cardholder. / Free access to BALAKA VIP Lounge at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport (yearly two visits for Gold Dual & four visits for Platinum Card) — https://www.siblbd.com/retail-cards/visa-islamic-credit-card-dual”
  • “Note: 15% VAT is applicable for all aforesaid fees & charges. SIBL reserved the rights to change in fees & charges. — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”

What we could not verify

Social Islami Bank does not publish shariah contract, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, foreign currency markup, documents required, reward caps, terms and conditions for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bangladeshi Islamic cards

Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah)

Tayyebah MasterCard Credit Card (Titanium)

Annual fee
Tk 3,500
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown

Southeast Bank (Southeast Tijarah)

Tijarah Islamic Titanium

Annual fee
Tk 2,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown