Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Social Islami Bank · Fully Islamic bank

SIBL Visa Islamic Credit Card (Local)

Taka-only Shariah card with 0% instalments and a 51-day profit-free window

Visaother
Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
2%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Mixed rewards

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Social Islami Bank stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by SIBL Islamic Shari'ah Supervisory Committee, under the supervision of Bangladesh Bank.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Social Islami Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Not publishedThe bank advertises a 'Reward Program: 50% or 100% waiver on annual fee' without publishing the qualifying condition.
Supplementary card
Tk 0First supplementary card free.
Profit rate
2% a month on the outstanding balance24% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
Monthly maintenance fee for ATM cash withdrawal, applied while the cash balance is unpaid. Plus per-transaction ATM fees of Tk. 100 (SIBL ATM) or Tk. 200 (other ATM). Cash advance limit BDT 24,500 or 50% of the credit limit, whichever is lower; maximum Tk. 10,000 per transaction.
Late payment
Tk 500Charged as a 'Record Keeping Fee' when the minimum outstanding is not paid by the due date.
Over limit
Tk 500
Replacement card
Tk 500
Takaful cover
Optional 'Safe Guard' cover at 0.30% of the outstanding amount, if enrolled.

What you get back

  • Reward Program: 50% or 100% waiver on annual fee
  • Gift voucher
  • 0% i-Pay up to 24 months installments at selective Merchant outlets

Other benefits

  • Free supplementary card
  • Balance Transfer Facility
  • Profit free period up to 51 days
  • EMV chip and PIN, e-commerce secured by 2-factor authentication
  • Attractive discount facilities at selective merchant outlets

Before you apply

  • ISSUER HAS CHANGED — VERIFIED: Social Islami Bank (SIBL) has been merged into SAMMILITO ISLAMI BANK PLC, a new state-owned bank scheduled by Bangladesh Bank with effect from 1 December 2025 under the Bank Resolution Ordinance 2025 (its site footer reads 'Merged Banks: FSIB , EXIM , SIBL , Union , GIB'). The card is still marketed under its legacy brand and the legacy website was live on 2026-08-17, but the issuing institution is now Sammilito Islami Bank PLC (sammilitobankbd.com). Confirm current terms with Sammilito before relying on any figure here.
  • Its own annual fee is not separately published — only the dual-currency tiers are priced in the fee table.
  • Eligibility is entirely unpublished.
  • The Shariah contract is never named.
  • Cash withdrawal is expensive: a monthly maintenance fee for as long as the cash balance stands, plus per-transaction ATM fees.
  • POS single transaction limit for Domestic Classic is BDT 50,000; e-commerce single transactions are capped at BDT 10,000.
  • 15% VAT on all fees.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
NOT PUBLISHED. No income requirement, age band or self-employed acceptance stated on any page fetched.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Social Islami Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Shariah Compliance Card / Free Supplementary Card / Cash withdrawal facility from ATM / EMV Chip based and PIN enabled highly Secured Card / Balance Transfer Facility / 0% i-Pay up to 24 months installments at selective Merchant outlets. / Reward Program: 50% or 100% waiver on annual fee / Gift voucher / Lower profit rate in the market — https://www.siblbd.com/retail-cards/visa-islamic-credit-card-local”
  • “POS Single Transaction Limit | Domestic Classic BDT 50,000/- ... Domestic Gold BDT 2,00,000/- — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Single transaction limit for E-commerce is up to BDT 10000/- — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”
  • “Minimum Payment | 5% of total outstanding. EMI Amount would be added. — Fees & Charges of SIBL VISA Islamic Card”

What we could not verify

Social Islami Bank does not publish shariah contract, annual fee, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, foreign currency markup, documents required, reward caps, terms and conditions for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bangladeshi Islamic cards

Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah)

Tayyebah MasterCard Credit Card (Titanium)

Annual fee
Tk 3,500
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown

Southeast Bank (Southeast Tijarah)

Tijarah Islamic Titanium

Annual fee
Tk 2,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown