Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

United Arab Emirates · 14 cards

Dubai Islamic Bank credit cards

Every Shariah-compliant card Dubai Islamic Bank currently offers, with the contract behind each one and the fee schedule it came from.

Fully Islamic bank6 with no annual feeSalam

Who Dubai Islamic Bank are

A fully Islamic bank — every product it offers is Shariah-compliant.

DIB calls its credit cards 'Covered Cards' throughout its documentation. All current covered cards are Salam-based (the customer sells commodities forward to the bank; the Salam sale price is placed in an Investment Wakala account the customer draws on), which is unusual -- most UAE Islamic card issuers use Ujrah. The single monthly rate across the whole range is 3.69% ('Monthly Rate for Salam Delivery'). DIB acquired Noor Bank; all Noor cards were replaced with DIB Visa cards between 15 Aug and 15 Oct 2020 and the underlying structure was converted from Tawarruq to Salam. Card count 14 = 13 publicly listed consumer covered cards plus the unlisted My Home Covered Card; a further 9 legacy Al Islami cards are recorded as discontinued. Swift DUIBAEAD, routing number 802420101.

Legal name
Dubai Islamic Bank Public Joint Stock Company (DIB PJSC)
Founded
1975
Head office
Al Maktoum Road, Deira, PO Box 1080, Dubai, UAE
Regulator
Central Bank of the UAE
Shariah board
Internal Shari'ah Supervision Committee (ISSC)
dib.ae

All 14 Dubai Islamic Bank Islamic credit cards

Consumer Cashback Platinum Card

Up to 4% guaranteed cashback on everyday categories, capped AED 1,000 per billing cycle

Annual fee
AED 261.45
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 15,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Cashback

Full breakdown

Consumer Cashback Reward Card

Up to 3% guaranteed cashback on everyday categories, capped AED 1,000 per billing cycle

Annual fee
AED 210
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Cashback

Full breakdown

DIB SHAMS Infinite Covered Card

5% back on dining and 5% back on travel as Wala'a rewards, plus 3.5 rewards per AED 1 on domestic spend

Annual fee
AED 733.95
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Salam
Reward points

Full breakdown

DIB SHAMS Platinum Covered Card

5% back on dining and travel as Wala'a rewards, plus 1.5 rewards per AED 1 on domestic spend

Annual fee
AED 208.95
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Salam
Reward points

Full breakdown

DIB SHAMS Signature Covered Card

5% back on dining and travel as Wala'a rewards, plus 2.5 rewards per AED 1 on domestic spend

Annual fee
AED 523.95
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Salam
Reward points

Full breakdown

My Home Covered Card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Salam

Full breakdown

Prime Classic Card

0.5 Wala'a Rewards per AED 1 domestic and 0.8 per AED equivalent in foreign currency, with no annual fee

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Salam
Reward points

Full breakdown

Prime Gold Card

0.6 Wala'a Rewards per AED 1 domestic and 1.0 per AED equivalent in foreign currency, with no annual fee

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Reward points

Full breakdown

Prime Infinite Card

3.0 Wala'a Rewards per AED 1 domestic and 3.5 per AED equivalent in foreign currency, with no annual fee

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 20,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Reward points

Full breakdown

Prime Platinum Card

2.0 Wala'a Rewards per AED 1 domestic and 2.2 per AED equivalent in foreign currency, with no annual fee

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Reward points

Full breakdown

Prime Signature Card

2.5 Wala'a Rewards per AED 1 domestic and 3.0 per AED equivalent in foreign currency, with no annual fee

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 15,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Reward points

Full breakdown

The Emirates Skywards DIB Infinite Covered Card

Earn up to 75,000 bonus Skywards Miles and up to 2 Miles per USD on Emirates spend

Annual fee
AED 2,625
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 20,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Air miles

Full breakdown

The Emirates Skywards DIB Platinum Covered Card

Earn up to 5,000 bonus Skywards Miles and 1 Mile per USD on Emirates spend

Annual fee
AED 525
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 10,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Air miles

Full breakdown

The Emirates Skywards DIB Signature Covered Card

Earn up to 30,000 bonus Skywards Miles and 1.5 Miles per USD on Emirates spend

Annual fee
AED 1,575
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 15,000 a month
Structure
Salam
Air miles

Full breakdown

Cards Dubai Islamic Bank no longer offers

Al Islami Classic Charge Card

Annual fee
AED 315
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Al Islami Classic Credit Card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Al Islami Gold Charge Card

Annual fee
AED 420
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Al Islami Gold Credit Card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Al Islami Gold Premium Credit Card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Al Islami Infinite Credit Card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Al Islami Platinum Charge Card

Annual fee
AED 1,050
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Al Islami Platinum Credit Card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Al Islami Platinum Plus Credit Card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Withdrawn

Full breakdown

Other Islamic card issuers in United Arab Emirates