Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah) · Islamic window

Tayyebah MasterCard Credit Card (Titanium)

A three-year fee holiday makes this the cheapest Islamic card to hold in Bangladesh for the first three years.

Mastercardother
Annual fee
Tk 3,500
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
None

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah) stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah)’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Tk 3,500Waiver Policy: 18 transactions or an aggregate value of BDT 100,000.source
Supplementary card
Tk 0Issuance free. Up to 2 supplementary cards free; the regular fee applies from the third onwards.source
Profit rate
Not publishedNO INTEREST OR PROFIT RATE IS PUBLISHED for this card, and its section of the Schedule of Charges contains none. The carrying charge is a slab-based monthly Card Maintenance Fee on the outstanding. Card Maintenance Fee - Local, per month, by outstanding: up to BDT 5,000 = BDT 150; 5,001-10,000 = BDT 300; 10,001-25,000 = BDT 600; 25,001-50,000 = BDT 800; 50,001-75,000 = BDT 1,000; 75,001-100,000 = BDT 1,500; 100,001-250,000 = BDT 2,000; 250,001-500,000 = BDT 2,500; 500,001-750,000 = BDT 2,750; 750,001-1,000,000 = BDT 3,000. USD ladder, per month: up to USD 50 = $2; to 125 = $4; to 250 = $8; to 500 = $10; to 750 = $13; to 1,000 = $19; to 1,250 = $25; to 2,500 = $32; to 5,000 = $35; above 5,000 to 10,000 and above = $40. 15% VAT applicable.
Cash withdrawal
Local: BDT 250 or 5% of the withdrawal, whichever is HIGHER. USD: USD 3 or 3%, whichever is higher.
Late payment
No late payment fee line appears in the Islamic section of the Schedule of Charges.No late payment fee line appears in the Islamic section of the Schedule of Charges.
Over limit
Tk 750
Replacement card
Tk 500
Takaful cover
Credit Shield. The bank publishes two different premiums for it: the Schedule of Charges says 'Nominal monthly premium of 35 paisa for every BDT 100 of outstanding dues'; the product pages say '14.2 Paisa for every Tk. 100 of outstanding dues'. Both recorded; not reconciled.

What you get back

Other benefits

  • Minimum payment of 5% of total outstanding or BDT 500, whichever is higher, with the residual carried forward
  • Insta Investment instalment facility (processing fee 1% of the investment amount)
  • Card cheque facility (issuance BDT 100 for 10 leaves)
  • Annual fee waiver on 18 transactions or BDT 100,000 of spend

Before you apply

  • THE BANK'S TWO SOURCES DISAGREE ON THE CREDIT SHIELD PREMIUM. The Schedule of Charges says 'Nominal monthly premium of 35 paisa for every BDT 100 of outstanding dues' (0.35%); the product pages say '14.2 Paisa for every Tk. 100 of outstanding dues' (0.142%). Both are recorded verbatim and are NOT reconciled here. The SoC's conventional-card line also reads 0.35%, which is consistent with the SoC figure.
  • The maintenance fee jumps at every slab boundary — an outstanding of BDT 10,000 costs BDT 300 a month, BDT 10,001 costs BDT 600.
  • Cash advances cost BDT 250 or 5% of the amount, whichever is HIGHER, locally — one of the steepest cash rates in this dataset.
  • 15% VAT applies on top of the fees.
  • NAMING: the bank's Islamic brand is 'Tayyebah' ('Tayyebah Dhaka Islamic Banking'). The name 'Kripan' appears nowhere on the bank's site.
  • DOMAIN: dhakabankltd.com serves, but every internal link points to the canonical dhakabank.com.bd. Use the canonical domain.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Not published on the pages fetched.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah)’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Payment of only the minimum amount due (5% of your total outstanding or BDT 500 whichever is higher ...) and the residual balance can be carried forward to subsequent statements — Dhaka Bank Tayyebah Islamic credit card product page”
  • “Card Maintenance Fee - Local (Per Month): Outstanding up to BDT 5,000 = BDT 150 ... above BDT 750,000 to 1,000,000 = BDT 3,000 — Dhaka Bank Schedule of Charges, section 5.2 'Tayyebah Islamic Platinum / Titanium', published July 2026”
  • “Cash Advance Fee - Local: BDT 250 or 05% charge whichever is higher, will be imposed on cash withdrawal amount — same SoC”
  • “Waiver Policy: 18 transactions or aggregate value of BDT 100,000 — same SoC”
  • “Renewal Fee - Primary: BDT 3,500 — same SoC”
  • “Renewal Fee - Supplementary: Up to 02 free supplementary; Regular fee from 3rd Supplementary — same SoC”
  • “Credit Shield Premium: Nominal monthly premium of 35 paisa for every BDT 100 of outstanding dues — same SoC (the product pages say 14.2 Paisa; the two bank sources disagree)”
  • “Issuance Fee - Primary: 1st year free - Platinum / 1st Three years free - Titanium — Dhaka Bank Schedule of Charges, section 5.2”
  • “Excess Limit Fee: BDT 750 / $10 — same SoC”
  • “PIN Replacement Fee: BDT 500 (Free if replaced through Green PIN) — same SoC”

What we could not verify

Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah) does not publish shariah contract, shariah board, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, late payment fee, foreign currency markup, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, documents required, reward headline, reward detail, reward caps, terms and conditions, shariah certificate for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bangladeshi Islamic cards

Social Islami Bank

SIBL Visa Islamic Credit Card (Dual)

Priority Pass for Platinum, Balaka VIP Lounge visits, and 0% instalments up to 24 months

Annual fee
Tk 1,200
Profit rate
2% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Mixed rewards

Full breakdown

Social Islami Bank

SIBL Visa Islamic Credit Card (Local)

Taka-only Shariah card with 0% instalments and a 51-day profit-free window

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
2% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Mixed rewards

Full breakdown

Southeast Bank (Southeast Tijarah)

Tijarah Islamic Titanium

Annual fee
Tk 2,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown