Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Global Islami Bank · Fully Islamic bank

GIB VISA Gold Dual

VisaGold
Annual fee
Tk 3,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
None

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Global Islami Bank stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by Global Islami Bank Shariah Supervisory Committee, under the supervision of Bangladesh Bank.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Global Islami Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Tk 3,000'Annual fee may be waived subject to 18 POS transactions in a calendar year.' — schedule footnote 2, applies to both GIB cards.source
Supplementary card
Tk 1,500'Supplementary Card Issuance/Annual Fee' — VISA Gold column.source
Profit rate
Not publishedNot readable. The OCR'd schedule prices a 'Monthly Maintenance Fee (Based on Outstanding Amount)' by BDT/USD slab (e.g. up to BDT 10,000 = BDT 200; up to BDT 1,00,000 = BDT 1,250) rather than a percentage rate, and states no minimum-payment percentage — so whether the card is revolving credit or a settle-in-full charge card is still not established from this document.
Cash withdrawal
'Cash Advance Fee on Local ATM' and 'on International ATM' rows exist on the schedule but the amount did not OCR cleanly enough to assert; footnote states '50% cash advance facility on total limit.'
Late payment
The schedule has a 'Record Keeping Fee' line (BDT 400 / USD 10) that plays the late-fee role on comparable Bangladeshi cards (e.g. SIBL), but GIB's document does not state a triggering condition, so it is not asserted here as the late-payment fee.The schedule has a 'Record Keeping Fee' line (BDT 400 / USD 10) that plays the late-fee role on comparable Bangladeshi cards (e.g. SIBL), but GIB's document does not state a triggering condition, so it is not asserted here as the late-payment fee.
Over limit
Tk 500
Replacement card
Tk 800

Before you apply

  • ISSUER HAS CHANGED — VERIFIED: Global Islami Bank (GIB) has been merged into SAMMILITO ISLAMI BANK PLC, a new state-owned bank scheduled by Bangladesh Bank with effect from 1 December 2025 under the Bank Resolution Ordinance 2025 (its site footer reads 'Merged Banks: FSIB , EXIM , SIBL , Union , GIB'). The card is still marketed under its legacy brand and the legacy website was live on 2026-08-17, but the issuing institution is now Sammilito Islami Bank PLC (sammilitobankbd.com). Confirm current terms with Sammilito before relying on any figure here.
  • Global Islami Bank publishes its card Schedule of Charges as a CamScanner photograph. A prospective customer literally cannot read the fees of this card from the bank's website using assistive technology or text search — DQ-4 recovered the fee table by OCR, not from an accessible bank page.
  • Whether this card revolves or is a settle-in-full charge card is still not established; do not assume revolving.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Not published in any readable form. The fee schedule has no eligibility/income section.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Global Islami Bank’s published documents on 2026-09-20. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “GIB Credit Cards / GIB VISA GOLD DUAL / GIB VISA PLATINUM — https://www.globalislamibankbd.com/ngb-cards/ngb-credit-cards/ (this is the entire body content of the page as served in HTML)”
  • “Schedule of Charge Card Effective From January 01 2026 — link label on https://www.globalislamibankbd.com/schedule-of-charges/”
  • “Global Islami Bank Card | Particulars | VISA Gold | VISA Platinum ... Issuance/Annual/Renewal Fee | BDT 3,000 | BDT 4,000 — Schedule of Charges-GIB cards (effective 1 Jan 2026), OCR'd (tesseract 5.4.0 eng, 600 DPI) and visually confirmed from the rasterized page, DQ-4 2026-09-20”
  • “Card Replacement Fee | BDT 800 | BDT 1,000 — same schedule”
  • “Supplementary Card Issuance/Annual Fee | BDT 1,500 | BDT 2,000 — same schedule”
  • “Over Limit Charge | BDT 500/ USD 10 | BDT 500/ USD 10 — same schedule”
  • “1. Issuance fee for the 1st year is free. 2. Annual fee may be waived subject to 18 POS transactions in a calendar year. 3. 50% cash advance facility on total limit. — same schedule, footnotes”

What we could not verify

Global Islami Bank does not publish shariah contract, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, late payment fee, cash withdrawal fee, foreign currency markup, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, takaful cover, documents required, reward headline, reward detail, reward caps, key benefits, best for, apply, terms and conditions, status for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bangladeshi Islamic cards

Al-Arafah Islami Bank

La-Riba Islamic Credit Card — Gold

First year free, mid-tier carrying cost of Tk. 1,170 a month

Annual fee
Tk 2,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Qard Hasan + Ujrah

Full breakdown

Bank Asia (Islamic)

Gold Islamic Card

Entry Islamic tier at Bank Asia, dual currency

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Ujrah

Full breakdown

City Bank (City Islamic)

City Islamic Gold American Express Card

10 MyRewards points per BDT 50 at supermarkets on the first and last weekend of each month

Annual fee
Tk 3,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Ujrah
Reward points

Full breakdown