Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

EXIM Bank · Fully Islamic bank

EXIM Islamic Investment (Credit) Card — VISA Signature

50 days profit-free plus year-round Balaka VIP Lounge access

MurabahahVisaSignature
Annual fee
Tk 8,000
Profit rate
25%

a year

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

EXIM Bank builds this card on a Murabahah contract. The bank buys the thing you want, then sells it to you at a stated cost plus a stated profit, payable later.

Bai-Murabaha. True revolving credit card: minimum amount due 5% of the total outstanding.

Approved by EXIM Bank Shariah Supervisory Committee, under the supervision of Bangladesh Bank.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from EXIM Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Tk 8,000Tk. 8,000 local / USD 125 dual. Banker rate Tk. 4,000 / USD 62.5.source
Supplementary card
Tk 0First supplementary card free; second and onward at 50% of the annual/renewal fee.
Profit rate
25% a yearYearly 25%, effective 1 January 2025. This tier gets the longest terms in the EXIM range: 50 days profit-markup-free and a payment due date 20 days after the statement date, versus 45 days and 15 days on Gold and Platinum.source
Cash withdrawal
2% or BDT 100 whichever is higher (local); 3% or USD 15 whichever is higher (dual). Cash advance limit 50% of the assigned investment limit.
Late payment
Tk 700Tk. 700 local / USD 20 dual.
Over limit
Tk 850
Replacement card
Tk 1,000

What you get back

  • Great Discounts & Reward Points

Other benefits

  • 50 days profit free period — the longest of any Islamic card recorded in Bangladesh
  • Complimentary access to Balaka VIP Lounge at Hazrat Shah Jalal International Airport, round the year
  • Complimentary Airport Meet & Greet Service, round the year
  • Maximum credit limit facilities
  • 24/7 Priority Service
  • Dual currency facility in one card
  • Free supplementary card

Before you apply

  • ISSUER HAS CHANGED — VERIFIED: EXIM Bank has been merged into SAMMILITO ISLAMI BANK PLC, a new state-owned bank scheduled by Bangladesh Bank with effect from 1 December 2025 under the Bank Resolution Ordinance 2025 (its site footer reads 'Merged Banks: FSIB , EXIM , SIBL , Union , GIB'). The card is still marketed under its legacy brand and the legacy website was live on 2026-08-17, but the issuing institution is now Sammilito Islami Bank PLC (sammilitobankbd.com). Confirm current terms with Sammilito before relying on any figure here.
  • Tk. 8,000 / USD 125 annual fee with no published spend-based waiver.
  • 25% p.a. applies on any carried balance, the same rate as the cheapest tier — you pay more in fees for perks, not for a better rate.
  • Heavy security documentation required.
  • No FX markup line published.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Self-employed applicants explicitly accepted. No published income floor or age band. Whether this tier is sold openly to retail or is invitation-only is not stated by the bank.

What to have ready

  • Recent passport size photograph (2 copies)
  • Photocopy of TIN certificate
  • Photocopy of Passport (first 7 pages) or National ID Card
  • Bank statement for the last 06 months
  • If salaried, attested original salary certificate / pay slip
  • If self-employed, copy of trade license / partnership deed / Memorandum and Articles of Association
  • Shariah Agreement
  • Demand Promissory Note (DP Note)
  • Letter of Guarantee
  • Letter of Continuity

Where these figures come from

Last checked against EXIM Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Annual/Renewal Fees | Signature Local (BDT) 8000 | Signature Dual (USD) 125 — Schedule of Charges for EXIM Investment (Credit) Card”
  • “Late Payment | Signature Local 700 | Signature Dual 20 — Schedule of Charges”
  • “Excess Limit | Signature Local 850 | Signature Dual 25 — Schedule of Charges”
  • “Card Replacement Fee | Signature Local 1000 | Signature Dual 30 — Schedule of Charges”
  • “Maximum Profit Markup-Free days available (In case of 100% payment of current balance on or before due date) | 45-50 days [45 Days for VISA Gold & VISA Platinum Card and 50 Days for VISA Signature Card] — Schedule of Charges”
  • “Be privileged with most secured VISA payWave Chip card. / Maximum Credit Limit facilities. / 50 Days Profit free period. / Complimentary access to Airport Meet & Greet Service for round the year. / Complimentary access to Balaka VIP Lounge at Hazrat Shah Jalal International Airport for round the year. / 24/7 Priority Service. / Great Discounts & Reward Points. — https://www.eximbankbd.com/card/VISA_Islamic_Cards”

What we could not verify

EXIM Bank does not publish monthly profit rate, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, foreign currency markup, takaful cover, reward caps, terms and conditions, shariah certificate for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bangladeshi Islamic cards

Islami Bank Bangladesh

Khidmah VISA Signature Card

Annual fee
Tk 7,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Ujrah
Mixed rewards

Full breakdown

Mutual Trust Bank (MTB Islamic)

MTB Islamic Ujrah Card — Visa Signature

MRewardz points, redeemable against the annual fee itself

Annual fee
Tk 10,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Qard Hasan + Ujrah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Southeast Bank (Southeast Tijarah)

Tijarah Islamic Visa Signature

Annual fee
Tk 10,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown