Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Bahrain Islamic Bank · Fully Islamic bank

Visa Infinite

BisB Rewards points on every spend, exchangeable for travel, cashback, products and partner programmes

VisaInfinite
Annual fee
BD 44
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Bahrain Islamic Bank stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by BisB Shari'a Supervisory Board, under the supervision of Central Bank of Bahrain.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Bahrain Islamic Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
BD 44Primary Annual Membership/Subscription Fee, stated as 'BD44*' with footnote '(*) Annual non-refundable, charged once every year.' This is the only BisB tier that carries a membership fee; all other tiers are Free.source
Supplementary card
BD 44Supplementary Annual Membership/Subscription Fee BD44 for the Infinite tier. Separately, the product page states 5 free supplementary cards can be issued.source
Profit rate
Not publishedNOT APPLICABLE as a percentage. BisB prices its credit cards as a fixed maximum Service Fee in Bahraini dinars, not as a profit rate on the balance. For the Infinite tier the 2026 Fees & Charges schedule states 'Card Maximum Service Fees – Annually BD14,400' and 'Monthly Maximum Service Fee BD1,200'. The 2022 Terms and Conditions state a slightly different figure for the same tier ('Infinite : BD 14,500 per annum | BD 1,200 per month'); the 2026 schedule is the later document and is treated as current. The fee is waivable: see quotes[].
Cash withdrawal
'4.4% (Subject to a Min. of BD4.4)', regardless of amount withdrawn per transaction. The 2022 T&C state an older figure of '4% flat ... subject to a minimum fee of BHD4' and that BisB's own branch counters and ATMs cannot be used for cash advances.
Late payment
BD 5Fee schedule line reads 'Late Payment Fee – Goes to Charity'. The penalty is donated, not booked as bank income.
Over limit
BD 5
Foreign currency spend
2.75% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
BD 5.50
Takaful cover
Fee schedule note: 'Credit Cards are covered under the group Takaful Policy. Group Life Takaful Policy terms and conditions apply for all applications.' No premium rate is published.

What you get back

  • BisB Rewards enables you to earn and exchange points with an array of benefits for every spend
  • Points can be exchanged for travel, cashback, products, and with partner programmes including Shukran, Gulf Air, Etihad and Al Fursan

Other benefits

  • Unlimited airport lounge visits for the cardholder and one guest per visit, across 1,300+ lounges in over 500 cities, subject to an international transaction of at least USD 1 within 90 days prior to travel and registration in the Visa Airport Companion App
  • 24/7 Visa Infinite Concierge (dining, flight/hotel/car arrangements, gift sourcing, event bookings)
  • Visa Luxury Hotel Collection: 900+ properties with a premium benefits collection
  • Complimentary multi-trip travel insurance for the cardholder and family on trips up to 90 days when the flight is booked with the card, covering personal accident, emergency medical, evacuation and repatriation, hospital daily cash, trip cancellation/curtailment, delayed departure, baggage delay and loss of personal belongings
  • Purchase Protection against theft or accidental damage of purchased items
  • Extended Warranty doubling the manufacturer's repair period for up to 1 year
  • Fraudulent Card Misuse Protection against unauthorised transactions
  • 5 free supplementary cards

Before you apply

  • The headline cost is a Service Fee of up to BD1,200 per month (BD14,400 a year) on an outstanding balance, waivable only at the Bank's discretion based on repayment behaviour — settle in full and the fee schedule states 'Fee Charged in Case of Full Settlement of Outstanding Balance: Free'
  • This is the only BisB tier that charges a membership fee (BD44 primary and BD44 supplementary, annual and non-refundable)
  • FX mark-up applies on top of the international scheme charge: 2.75% + VAT 10% on US Dollar transactions and, per the schedule as printed, '3%% + VAT 10%' on GCC and all other currencies
  • Minimum monthly payment is 5% of the total outstanding, subject to a minimum of BHD10

Can you get it?

Age
21 and over
Other conditions
'BisB Visa Infinite Credit Card is available for Bahrainis and Non-Bahrainis Age 21 and above at the time of application.' The 2022 T&C application declaration also reads 'I declare that I am over 21 years of age'. No minimum salary is published. Maximum card limit for the Infinite tier is BD75,000 per the 2022 T&C.

What to have ready

  • 2 valid identification documents
  • Latest 3 months Pay Slip
  • Latest 3 months Bank Statement
  • Latest Salary Certificate
  • Residence Permits (Non-Bahraini individuals)

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Bahrain Islamic Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “The Cardholder must on a monthly basis pay a fixed Service fee as stated below of the outstanding balance after deduction of payments and the Bank has the right to either waive a percentage of the entire monthly Service fee amount depending upon the Cardholder's compliance with making payment of the outstanding amounts owed by him in whole or in part on or before the due date fixed at 25 days with effect from the Statement of Account's date. — Credit Cards Terms and Conditions v4, section 5 Fees and Charges”
  • “Infinite : BD 14,500 per annum | BD 1,200 per month — Credit Cards Terms and Conditions v4, 5a Card Service Fee”
  • “Card Maximum Service Fees – Annually ... Infinite BD14,400 — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), Credit Cards' Fees & Charges, row 1”
  • “Monthly Maximum Service Fee ... Infinite BD1,200 — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 2”
  • “Primary Annual Membership/ Subscription Fee* ... Infinite BD44* — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 3”
  • “Supplementary Annual Membership/ Subscription Fee* ... Infinite BD44* — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 4”
  • “Fee Charged in Case of Full Settlement of Outstanding Balance ... Free — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 5”
  • “Cash Advance Fee (Regardless of Amount Withdrawn Per Transaction)** 4.4% (Subject to a Min. of BD4.4) — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 6”
  • “Late Payment Fee – Goes to Charity BD5 — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 7”
  • “Over Limit Fee – Goes to Charity BD5 — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 8”
  • “Cards Replacement Fee BD5.500 — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 10”
  • “Card Transaction Foreign Exchange Mark-Up***: • US Dollar 2.75% + VAT 10% • GCC + All Other Currencies 3%% + VAT 10% — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), row 13 (the doubled percent sign is as printed in the source PDF)”
  • “Note:Credit Cards are covered under the group Takaful Policy. Group Life Takaful Policy terms and conditions apply for all applications. — Fees & Charges Retail 2026 (EN), footnote to the Credit Cards table”
  • “The Cardholder must pay a minimum of 5% of the total outstanding amount subject to a minimum amount of BHD10. — Credit Cards Terms and Conditions v4, 5b”
  • “Infinite BD75,000 — Credit Cards Terms and Conditions v4, maximum card limits chart”
  • “BisB Visa Infinite Credit Card is available for Bahrainis and Non-Bahrainis Age 21 and above at the time of application. — bisb.com/en/infinite-cards, Eligibility”
  • “Cardholders are entitled to unlimited lounge visits for themselves and one (1) guest per visit. — bisb.com/en/infinite-cards, Lounge Access Benefits”
  • “These Terms and Conditions shall be governed by, and constructed in accordance with, the applicable laws of the Kingdom of Bahrain and in accordance with the Sharia'a standards issued by the Accounting and Auditing Organization for Islamic Financial Institutions (AAOIFI), if a conflict arises between the applicable laws and the sharia' Principles, the latter shall prevail. — Credit Cards Terms and Conditions v4, section 11 Applicable Law”
  • “The parties further agree that the Central Sharia Board of the Central Bank of Bahrain will be the authorized expert to resolve any dispute in relation to these terms and Conditions or to interpret these Terms and Conditions, if it has been determined to refer the dispute to the competent court. — Credit Cards Terms and Conditions v4, section 11”

What we could not verify

Bahrain Islamic Bank does not publish shariah contract, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, minimum income, maximum age, reward caps, shariah board members, apr for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bahraini Islamic cards

Al Salam Bank

Visa Infinite

Al Salam Rewards loyalty points on every banking transaction

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown

Khaleeji Commercial Bank (KHCB)

Infinite Credit Card

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown