Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Al Salam Bank · Fully Islamic bank

Visa Infinite

Al Salam Rewards loyalty points on every banking transaction

No annual feeVisaInfinite
Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Al Salam Bank stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by Shari'a Supervisory Board, under the supervision of Central Bank of Bahrain.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Al Salam Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
No annual fee'Issuing/Renewal Fee Free' across all three credit card tiers.source
Profit rate
Not publishedNot expressed as a percentage. The Infinite tier is priced at 'Monthly Service Fee BD2,500 (or equivalent based on card currency)' with 'Maximum Service Fees - Annually BD30,000 (or equivalent based on card currency)'.
Cash withdrawal
'4% of amount (min BD4.400 or equivalent based on card currency). Fees are subject to VAT'. Cash advance limit for the Infinite card is 50% of Credit Limit.
Late payment
BD 5.50'Late Payment Penalty* BD5.500 (or equivalent based on card currency)', with the footnote '*Late Payment Penalty will be transferred to charity account'.
Foreign currency spend
2.71% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
BD 5.50

What you get back

Other benefits

  • Unlimited airport lounge access at more than 1,000 lounges worldwide for the cardholder and one guest (stated on Al Salam Bank's own credit-cards landing copy; the dedicated Visa Infinite page could not be retrieved to confirm the current wording)

Before you apply

  • The Service Fee ceiling is BD2,500 a month / BD30,000 a year on an outstanding balance — by far the highest published card cost ceiling in Bahrain
  • FX mark-up of 2.71% applies to any transaction in a currency different from the card currency, including transactions within the network; any percentage above actual cost is transferred to charity
  • A temporary credit limit increase costs BD11 for 3 months

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Not published on any page retrievable this session. The card is offered through both Retail Banking and Private Banking. Minimum payment is 5% of the outstanding balance.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Al Salam Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “CREDIT CARDS Platinum Card Signature Card Infinite Card / Issuing/Renewal Fee Free — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges (Tariff of charges), Bank's Charges page”
  • “Monthly Service Fee BD90 BD450 BD2,500 (or equivalent based on card currency) — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges”
  • “Maximum Service Fees - Annually BD1,080 BD5,400 BD30,000 (or equivalent based on card currency) — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges”
  • “Late Payment Penalty* BD5.500 (or equivalent based on card currency) — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges”
  • “*Late Payment Penalty will be transferred to charity account — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges, footnote”
  • “**FX Mark Up applies on transactions done in currency different than card currency including transactions within network. Any percentage above actual cost will be transferred to charity account — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges, footnote”
  • “Cash Advance Fee** 4% of amount (min BD4.400 or equivalent based on card currency) Fees are subject to VAT — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges”
  • “Cash Advance Limit 10% of Credit Limit (Terms and conditions apply) ... 50% of Credit Limit — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges (the 50% figure sits in the Infinite Card column)”
  • “International Transaction** 2.71% of transaction amount (all inclusive) and fees are subject to VAT — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges”
  • “Replacement of Card and PIN BD5.500 (or equivalent based on card currency) — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges”
  • “Minimum Payment 5% — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges”
  • “Temporary Credit Limit** BD11 for 3 months (or equivalent based on card currency) — Bank's Schedule of Service Charges”

What we could not verify

Al Salam Bank does not publish shariah contract, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, supplementary card fee, over-limit fee, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, documents required, takaful cover, reward detail, reward caps, terms and conditions, apply, apr for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bahraini Islamic cards

Bahrain Islamic Bank

Visa Infinite

BisB Rewards points on every spend, exchangeable for travel, cashback, products and partner programmes

Annual fee
BD 44
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown

Khaleeji Commercial Bank (KHCB)

Infinite Credit Card

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown