Maybank Islamic · Fully Islamic bank
World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan
10 TreatsPoints per RM5 locally and 25 TreatsPoints per RM5 overseas
- Annual fee
- RM 800
- Profit rate
- 1.25%
- Minimum income
- Not published
- Rewards
- Reward points
a month on the outstanding balance
Maybank Islamic
World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan
Read it from the source
What makes this card Islamic
Maybank Islamic builds this card on a Tawarruq contract. The bank sells you a commodity on credit at a marked-up price, you sell that commodity to somebody else for cash, and the cash becomes your spending limit.
MIGRATION IN PROGRESS. Every Maybank Islamic Ikhwan card page carried this notice when read (2026 snapshots): "all Islamic Cards approved before 26th December 2025 will have their Shariah contract replaced from Ujrah and Qard to Commodity Murabahah". Commodity Murabahah is the Malaysian market's name for the Tawarruq (commodity murabahah) structure; "Commodity Murabahah" is Maybank Islamic's own verbatim wording — the pages read do NOT use the word 'Tawarruq' and do NOT name the commodity platform (Bursa Suq Al-Sila' is the usual venue but is NOT stated by the bank). LEGACY STRUCTURE (still described in the Product Disclosure Sheet Maybank hosts, updated October 2024): Ujrah (fee on services) for the Effective Management Fee, combined with Qard (loan) for use of the card limit, with Ibra' (rebate) granted against a Fixed Management Fee. No Bai' al-Inah is named in any Maybank Islamic card document read. The hosted PDS had not been reissued to reflect the Commodity Murabahah contract as at the last archived copy (8 November 2025), so its fee/rate table is still expressed in Ujrah terms.
What it costs
Every figure below comes from Maybank Islamic’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.
- Annual fee
- RM 800Waived in subsequent years with minimum spend of RM120,000 per annum (product page, read March 2026). CONFLICT: the Product Disclosure Sheet dated October 2024 states the waiver threshold as RM80,000 annual spend. The product page is the later source and is recorded here.source
- Supplementary card
- RM 0Waived — a maximum of 4 supplementary cards are free; an additional RM400 applies from the 5th card onwards.source
- Profit rate
- 1.25% a month on the outstanding balance15% a year as stated by the banksource
- Cash withdrawal
- One-time management charge of 2.52% of the amount withdrawn or a minimum of RM11.65 per transaction, whichever is higher, effective 7 January 2026 (stated by Maybank for Islamic Credit Cards across Visa / Mastercard / American Express). SUPERSEDES the October 2024 Product Disclosure Sheet, which still states 5% of the withdrawal amount or a minimum of RM18. The outstanding cash advance additionally attracts the Effective Cash Advance Management Fee of 18% p.a. / 1.50% per month, computed daily.
- Late payment
- RM 10A minimum of RM10 or 1% of total outstanding balance, whichever is higher, up to a maximum of RM100.
- Replacement card
- RM 175
- Takaful cover
- Travel takaful coverage up to RM2,000,000 when the flight ticket is charged to the card; Certificate of Takaful published separately by Maybank.
What you get back
- 10x TreatsPoints for every RM5 spent locally
- 25x TreatsPoints for every RM5 spent overseas
- 1x TreatsPoints on utilities, petrol, education, EzyPay and insurance transactions
- No TreatsPoints on MyCDD, Government Bodies, JomPay, FPX transactions or e-wallet reloads
- 0.2% of cross-border spend donated by the bank to Waqaf and Zakat managed by Maybank Islamic, capped at RM100 per month per cardmember
The cap is the part that matters
Other benefits
- Maybank's first metal World Elite Mastercard
- Buy 1 Get 1 Malaysia Airlines Business Class ticket to Tokyo, Seoul, Shanghai, Beijing, Hong Kong, Taipei, Perth or Melbourne, for cardmembers with minimum spend of RM150,000 (effective 1 January 2026)
- 16 complimentary airport lounge visits per year at Plaza Premium First, Plaza Premium Lounge, Travel Club Lounge and Sky Lounge (Subang Airport), quota shared between principal cardmember and guest
- At least 25% off Agoda hotel bookings all year
- Up to RM2,000,000 travel takaful coverage when the flight ticket is charged to the card
- 3GB global data roaming with Flexiroam, valid 10 days in over 200 countries once a year, plus 15% off additional plans
- Complimentary green fees at over 100 golf clubs worldwide
- Up to 40% off dining at participating Marriott Bonvoy restaurants for up to 10 diners
- Complimentary Small Luxury Hotels Club 03 status, HoteLux Elite membership and Wyndham Diamond level membership
- Mastercard Travel Pass by DragonPass, Asia Gourmet Circle and Travel & Lifestyle Services concierge
Before you apply
- ANNUAL FEE WAIVER CONFLICT: the product page (March 2026) says the RM800 is waived on RM120,000 annual spend; the October 2024 Product Disclosure Sheet says RM80,000. Confirm with the bank before relying on either.
- The Buy 1 Get 1 Business Class benefit requires minimum spend of RM150,000, effective 1 January 2026 — well above the fee-waiver threshold.
- Card replacement costs RM175 on this card, against RM50 on every other Ikhwan card.
- Lounge quota of 16 visits is shared between the principal cardmember and their guest, not 16 each.
- Government service tax of RM25 is imposed on EACH principal and EACH supplementary Ikhwan credit card-i, on activation and on annual renewal. Maybank Islamic passes it on; it is not absorbed, and it applies even where the annual fee itself is waived.
- Maybank Islamic does not publish a single combined foreign-transaction percentage. The PDS states the exchange rate used "reflects a bundling of (i) currency conversion components of 1.25% imposed by Visa International/Mastercard International ... and (ii) 1% or other rate imposed by us periodically" — the 1% half is expressly variable, so no single markup figure is recorded here.
- The card is blocked at non-Shariah-compliant Merchant Category Codes: 5921 (beer/wine/liquor stores), 5993 (cigar stores), 7261 (funeral services and crematories), 7273 (dating services), 7800/7801/7802 (US government lotteries, licensed online casinos, licensed horse/dog racing), 7995 (betting), 9406 (non-US government lotteries) and 9754 (gambling — horse and dog racing, state lotteries).
- The Product Disclosure Sheet Maybank hosts for this card is dated October 2024 and still describes the Ujrah + Qard contract, while the product page announces the move to Commodity Murabahah for cards approved before 26 December 2025. Fee and rate figures below are the October 2024 PDS figures except where a later product-page notice supersedes them.
Can you get it?
- Other conditions
- Maybank states the requirement as an ANNUAL INCOME of RM190,000 — no monthly figure is published, so min_monthly_income is left null. The product page does not state an age range, so min_age and max_age are left null.
What to have ready
- Copy of NRIC (both sides) or Passport, including that of the supplementary applicant
- Latest BE form with official tax receipt
- Latest 3 months' salary slips
- Latest 6 months' savings account activity / current account statement
- Self-employed: copies of Business Registration and latest 6 months' bank statements
- Expatriates: letter from employer confirming duration of employment contract in Malaysia
Where these figures come from
Last checked against Maybank Islamic’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.
- “Annual Income: RM190,000. Annual Fee — First year: Waived; Subsequent years: RM800*. *Waived for subsequent years with minimum spend of RM120,000 per annum — Maybank Islamic World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan product page”
- “Indulge in unparalleled experiences with Maybank's first metal World Elite Mastercard. — product page”
- “10x TreatsPoints for every RM5 spent locally; 25x TreatsPoints for every RM5 spent overseas — product page”
- “Buy 1, Get 1 Business Class Ticket* to Tokyo, Seoul, Shanghai, Beijing, Hong Kong, Taipei, Perth or Melbourne with Malaysia Airlines. Eligible for Cardmembers with minimum spend of RM150,000 (effective 1 January 2026). — product page”
- “16X Complimentary* Airport Lounge Access per year at Plaza Premium First, Plaza Premium Lounge, Travel Club Lounge and Sky Lounge (Subang Airport) — for you and your travel companion! *The lounge access quota is shared between the principal and cardmember's guest. — product page”
- “Charity Donation – 0.2%* from cross border spend on your Maybank World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan will be donated to Waqaf & Zakat managed by Maybank Islamic to help those without the basic needs and necessities (fakir miskin). * Subject to a capping of RM100 per month per Cardmember. — product page”
- “Card Card-i Replacement Fee: RM50.00 per card except for World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan Credit Card-i (RM175.00). — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
- “Maybank Islamic World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan Credit Card-i — Fixed Management Fee RM30,000 — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
- “RETRIEVAL NOTE: www.maybank2u.com.my is unreachable from this network (Akamai edge times out on curl, Playwright and WebFetch alike). Every figure recorded here was read from the byte-identical Internet Archive capture of Maybank's own page or PDF; snapshot dates are given per card. No aggregator was used. Product page snapshot 2026-03-08; PDS snapshot 2025-11-08.”
- “A Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card-i is an Islamic Credit Card, based on the Shariah principle of Ujrah (fee on services). Under the Shariah principle of Ujrah, we are entitled to charge you the Effective Management Fee in exchange for all the services that are made available to you. — Product Disclosure Sheet, Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card-i (Updated October 2024), s.1”
- “Qard (loan): Under the Shariah contract of Qard, you may utilise the Card based on the Card Limit approved by us. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
- “Ibra' (Rebate): We have the rights to give rebate on the Effective Management Fee and the rebate will be calculated based on the differences between Fixed Monthly Management Fee and Effective Management Fee and/or Effective Cash Advance Management Fee at the relevant Statement date. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
- “Effective Management Fee: For prompt payment of 12/12 months 15% per annum / 1.25% per month; For prompt payment of 10/12 months 17% / 1.42%; For prompt payment of less than 10/12 months 18% / 1.50%. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
- “Pendahuluan tunai (dikira atas dasar harian) 1.50% [bulanan] / 18% [tahunan] — PDS (October 2024), Bahasa Malaysia table, s.2 (cash advance, computed on a daily basis)”
- “Late Payment Charges: A minimum of RM10 or 1% of total outstanding balance, whichever is higher, up to a maximum of RM100 except for Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i with zero late payment charges. — PDS (October 2024), s.5”
- “Service Tax: RM25 imposed on each principal and supplementary Ikhwan credit card-i — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
- “Card Card-i Replacement Fee: RM50.00 per card except for World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan Credit Card-i (RM175.00). — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
- “The exchange rate used for the conversion reflects a bundling of (i) currency conversion components of 1.25% imposed by Visa International/Mastercard International (in the case of Visa or Mastercard Cards), and (ii) 1% or other rate imposed by us periodically. — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
- “Dear valued customer, please be informed that all Islamic Cards approved before 26th December 2025 will have their Shariah contract replaced from Ujrah and Qard to Commodity Murabahah. — notice carried on every Maybank Islamic Ikhwan card product page”
What we could not verify