Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Maybank Islamic · Fully Islamic bank

myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i

Up to 8% cash back across eight ESG-friendly categories, up to RM70 a month

TawarruqNo annual feeMastercardPlatinum
Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
1.25%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Cashback

What makes this card Islamic

Maybank Islamic builds this card on a Tawarruq contract. The bank sells you a commodity on credit at a marked-up price, you sell that commodity to somebody else for cash, and the cash becomes your spending limit.

MIGRATION IN PROGRESS. Every Maybank Islamic Ikhwan card page carried this notice when read (2026 snapshots): "all Islamic Cards approved before 26th December 2025 will have their Shariah contract replaced from Ujrah and Qard to Commodity Murabahah". Commodity Murabahah is the Malaysian market's name for the Tawarruq (commodity murabahah) structure; "Commodity Murabahah" is Maybank Islamic's own verbatim wording — the pages read do NOT use the word 'Tawarruq' and do NOT name the commodity platform (Bursa Suq Al-Sila' is the usual venue but is NOT stated by the bank). LEGACY STRUCTURE (still described in the Product Disclosure Sheet Maybank hosts, updated October 2024): Ujrah (fee on services) for the Effective Management Fee, combined with Qard (loan) for use of the card limit, with Ibra' (rebate) granted against a Fixed Management Fee. No Bai' al-Inah is named in any Maybank Islamic card document read. The hosted PDS had not been reissued to reflect the Commodity Murabahah contract as at the last archived copy (8 November 2025), so its fee/rate table is still expressed in Ujrah terms.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Maybank Islamic’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
No annual feeLifetime fee waiver — no annual fee, eversource
Supplementary card
RM 0Waived (per PDS October 2024 annual fee table).source
Profit rate
1.25% a month on the outstanding balance15% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
One-time management charge of 2.52% of the amount withdrawn or a minimum of RM11.65 per transaction, whichever is higher, effective 7 January 2026 (stated by Maybank for Islamic Credit Cards across Visa / Mastercard / American Express). SUPERSEDES the October 2024 Product Disclosure Sheet, which still states 5% of the withdrawal amount or a minimum of RM18. The outstanding cash advance additionally attracts the Effective Cash Advance Management Fee of 18% p.a. / 1.50% per month, computed daily.
Late payment
RM 0No late payment charge on this card.
Replacement card
RM 50

What you get back

  • 8% cash back on ESG-friendly spend, capped at RM35 per month
  • 0.5% cash back on contactless spend including Apple Pay, Samsung Pay and Google Pay, capped at RM35 per month
  • Eight qualifying ESG categories (the MYIMPACT acronym): Move with Clean Energy (EV charging, MCC 5552); Your Wellness (pharmacy, MCC 5912); Impact Learning (education, MCC 8211/8220); Make It Last (preloved and repair, MCC 5931/7622/7629/7699); Powered by Sun (solar, MCC 5074); Active Living (sporting goods and gyms, MCC 5655/5940/5941/7997); Car Sharing (car rental and e-hailing, MCC 4121/7512); Transit (train, bus, ferry, e-scooter, MCC 4111/4112/4131)
  • No cash back on petrol, airlines, Government Bodies/JomPAY, e-wallet reloads, cash advance or utilities

The cap is the part that matters

RM70 per month in total (RM35 ESG-friendly spend + RM35 contactless spend); the bank markets this as over RM800 cash back a year

Other benefits

  • No annual fee, no late payment charges and no compounding profit — the bank claims this is a Malaysian first
  • Carbon Footprint Tracker built into the MAE app and Maybank2u web, estimating CO2 emissions from card transactions — the bank claims the first card in Malaysia with an integrated carbon calculator
  • Optional carbon offset contributions routed to the Greening Malaysia Programme, the Katingan Conservation Project (Indonesia) and, from 15 June 2025, the Lakemere Native Regeneration Project (Australia)
  • Eco-friendly card body made of bio-sourced PLA derived from non-edible corn
  • Mastercard Priceless Experience privileges

Before you apply

  • TreatsPoints were withdrawn on this card effective 1 January 2026 — spending no longer earns points, and cash back is the only reward. Previously accumulated TreatsPoints remain redeemable.
  • The 8% headline applies only to the eight listed ESG MCCs and is capped at RM35 a month; petrol, airlines, utilities, JomPAY and e-wallet reloads earn nothing.
  • Zero late payment charge does not mean a missed payment is free: the Effective Management Fee tier rises from 15% to 17% or 18% p.a. once prompt payments fall below 12 of 12.
  • Government service tax of RM25 is imposed on EACH principal and EACH supplementary Ikhwan credit card-i, on activation and on annual renewal. Maybank Islamic passes it on; it is not absorbed, and it applies even where the annual fee itself is waived.
  • Maybank Islamic does not publish a single combined foreign-transaction percentage. The PDS states the exchange rate used "reflects a bundling of (i) currency conversion components of 1.25% imposed by Visa International/Mastercard International ... and (ii) 1% or other rate imposed by us periodically" — the 1% half is expressly variable, so no single markup figure is recorded here.
  • The card is blocked at non-Shariah-compliant Merchant Category Codes: 5921 (beer/wine/liquor stores), 5993 (cigar stores), 7261 (funeral services and crematories), 7273 (dating services), 7800/7801/7802 (US government lotteries, licensed online casinos, licensed horse/dog racing), 7995 (betting), 9406 (non-US government lotteries) and 9754 (gambling — horse and dog racing, state lotteries).
  • The Product Disclosure Sheet Maybank hosts for this card is dated October 2024 and still describes the Ujrah + Qard contract, while the product page announces the move to Commodity Murabahah for cards approved before 26 December 2025. Fee and rate figures below are the October 2024 PDS figures except where a later product-page notice supersedes them.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Maybank states the requirement as an ANNUAL INCOME of RM24,000 — no monthly figure is published, so min_monthly_income is left null. The product page does not state an age range, so min_age and max_age are left null; the other Ikhwan cards use 21-65 for principal and 18-65 for supplementary cardholders.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Maybank Islamic’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Annual Income: RM24,000. Annual Fee: Lifetime fee waiver — Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i product page”
  • “Earn up to RM70 monthly Cash Back: 8% Cash Back on ESG-friendly spend (capped at RM35); 0.5% Cash Back on contactless spend, including Apple Pay, Samsung Pay and Google Pay (capped at RM35) — product page, Card Features”
  • “No annual fee — ever. No late payment charges — the usual 1% or RM10 minimum does not apply. No compounding interest/ profit — Effective profit rates is calculated only on the principal, not on previously accrued fee. — product page, Card Features”
  • “Effective 1 January 2026, TreatsPoints will no longer be awarded for spending. All previously accumulated TreatsPoints will remain in your statement and can continue to be redeemed as usual. — product page”
  • “Late Payment Charges: ... up to a maximum of RM100 except for Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i with zero late payment charges. — PDS (October 2024), s.5”
  • “Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i — Fixed Management Fee RM15,000; Annual Fee Principal: Waived — PDS (October 2024), s.2 and s.7”
  • “RETRIEVAL NOTE: www.maybank2u.com.my is unreachable from this network (Akamai edge times out on curl, Playwright and WebFetch alike). Every figure recorded here was read from the byte-identical Internet Archive capture of Maybank's own page or PDF; snapshot dates are given per card. No aggregator was used. Product page snapshot 2026-06-11; PDS snapshot 2025-11-08.”
  • “A Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card-i is an Islamic Credit Card, based on the Shariah principle of Ujrah (fee on services). Under the Shariah principle of Ujrah, we are entitled to charge you the Effective Management Fee in exchange for all the services that are made available to you. — Product Disclosure Sheet, Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card-i (Updated October 2024), s.1”
  • “Qard (loan): Under the Shariah contract of Qard, you may utilise the Card based on the Card Limit approved by us. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
  • “Ibra' (Rebate): We have the rights to give rebate on the Effective Management Fee and the rebate will be calculated based on the differences between Fixed Monthly Management Fee and Effective Management Fee and/or Effective Cash Advance Management Fee at the relevant Statement date. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
  • “Effective Management Fee: For prompt payment of 12/12 months 15% per annum / 1.25% per month; For prompt payment of 10/12 months 17% / 1.42%; For prompt payment of less than 10/12 months 18% / 1.50%. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
  • “Pendahuluan tunai (dikira atas dasar harian) 1.50% [bulanan] / 18% [tahunan] — PDS (October 2024), Bahasa Malaysia table, s.2 (cash advance, computed on a daily basis)”
  • “Late Payment Charges: A minimum of RM10 or 1% of total outstanding balance, whichever is higher, up to a maximum of RM100 except for Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i with zero late payment charges. — PDS (October 2024), s.5”
  • “Service Tax: RM25 imposed on each principal and supplementary Ikhwan credit card-i — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
  • “Card Card-i Replacement Fee: RM50.00 per card except for World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan Credit Card-i (RM175.00). — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
  • “The exchange rate used for the conversion reflects a bundling of (i) currency conversion components of 1.25% imposed by Visa International/Mastercard International (in the case of Visa or Mastercard Cards), and (ii) 1% or other rate imposed by us periodically. — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
  • “Dear valued customer, please be informed that all Islamic Cards approved before 26th December 2025 will have their Shariah contract replaced from Ujrah and Qard to Commodity Murabahah. — notice carried on every Maybank Islamic Ikhwan card product page”

What we could not verify

Maybank Islamic does not publish minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, documents required, over-limit fee, foreign currency markup, shariah board, shariah certificate, takaful cover for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Malaysian Islamic cards

Affin Islamic Bank Berhad

AFFIN Platinum Mastercard Credit Card-i

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
15%
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Tawarruq

Full breakdown

Affin Islamic Bank Berhad

AFFIN Visa Business Platinum Credit Card-i

Annual fee
RM 300
Profit rate
15%
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Tawarruq

Full breakdown

alrajhi bank Malaysia

Visa Platinum Credit Card-i

5% cashback on dining, groceries, online transactions and utility payments, capped at RM30 per month

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
18%
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Tawarruq
Cashback

Full breakdown