Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Maybank Islamic · Fully Islamic bank

Ikhwan Visa Infinite Card-i

Up to 2 TreatsPoints per RM1 locally and 5 TreatsPoints per RM1 overseas

TawarruqVisaInfinite
Annual fee
RM 800
Profit rate
1.25%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

What makes this card Islamic

Maybank Islamic builds this card on a Tawarruq contract. The bank sells you a commodity on credit at a marked-up price, you sell that commodity to somebody else for cash, and the cash becomes your spending limit.

MIGRATION IN PROGRESS. Every Maybank Islamic Ikhwan card page carried this notice when read (2026 snapshots): "all Islamic Cards approved before 26th December 2025 will have their Shariah contract replaced from Ujrah and Qard to Commodity Murabahah". Commodity Murabahah is the Malaysian market's name for the Tawarruq (commodity murabahah) structure; "Commodity Murabahah" is Maybank Islamic's own verbatim wording — the pages read do NOT use the word 'Tawarruq' and do NOT name the commodity platform (Bursa Suq Al-Sila' is the usual venue but is NOT stated by the bank). LEGACY STRUCTURE (still described in the Product Disclosure Sheet Maybank hosts, updated October 2024): Ujrah (fee on services) for the Effective Management Fee, combined with Qard (loan) for use of the card limit, with Ibra' (rebate) granted against a Fixed Management Fee. No Bai' al-Inah is named in any Maybank Islamic card document read. The hosted PDS had not been reissued to reflect the Commodity Murabahah contract as at the last archived copy (8 November 2025), so its fee/rate table is still expressed in Ujrah terms.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Maybank Islamic’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
RM 800Waived for the 1st year and waived in subsequent years with minimum annual spend of RM80,000 (Product Disclosure Sheet, October 2024).source
Supplementary card
RM 0Waived — a maximum of 4 supplementary cards are free; an additional RM400 applies from the 5th card onwards.source
Profit rate
1.25% a month on the outstanding balance15% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
One-time management charge of 2.52% of the amount withdrawn or a minimum of RM11.65 per transaction, whichever is higher, effective 7 January 2026 (stated by Maybank for Islamic Credit Cards across Visa / Mastercard / American Express). SUPERSEDES the October 2024 Product Disclosure Sheet, which still states 5% of the withdrawal amount or a minimum of RM18. The outstanding cash advance additionally attracts the Effective Cash Advance Management Fee of 18% p.a. / 1.50% per month, computed daily.
Late payment
RM 10A minimum of RM10 or 1% of total outstanding balance, whichever is higher, up to a maximum of RM100.
Replacement card
RM 50
Takaful cover
Travel takaful coverage up to RM2 million when the travel ticket is charged in full to the card. Certificate of Takaful published separately by Maybank.

What you get back

  • 10,000 TreatsPoints on first spend (principal card, new applicants only)
  • Up to 2 TreatsPoints for every RM1 spent locally
  • 5 TreatsPoints for every RM1 spent overseas
  • 1x TreatsPoint on utilities, petrol, education, EzyPay and insurance transactions
  • No TreatsPoints on MyCDD, Government Bodies, JomPay, FPX transactions or e-wallet reloads
  • TreatsPoints are valid for 3 years; redemption rate 500 TreatsPoints = RM1 (effective 1 July 2018)

Other benefits

  • Complimentary green fees at selected golf clubs worldwide, up to 2 rounds a month, subject to RM8,000 spend in the previous month's statement
  • 5 complimentary Plaza Premium Lounge and Sky Lounge (Subang Airport) visits per year, promotion valid until 31 December 2027
  • Up to RM2 million travel takaful coverage when the travel ticket is charged in full to the card, plus RM1,000 missed flight connection (after 12 hours), RM1,000 luggage delay (after 12 hours) and RM3,000 lost luggage (after 48 hours)
  • Up to 40% off dining at participating Marriott Bonvoy hotels and resorts in Malaysia, valid until 31 March 2026
  • Visa Airport Speed Pass fast-track immigration at over 280 international airports
  • Visa Concierge Service and Global Assist, 24/7

Before you apply

  • This is one of only two Maybank Islamic cards that carries a real annual fee: RM800, waived in year one and thereafter only on RM80,000 annual spend.
  • Visa Infinite airmiles were devalued effective 22 February 2025: 12,500 TreatsPoints = 1,000 Enrich/KrisFlyer/Asia Miles (previously 10,000).
  • Golf privileges require RM8,000 of spend in the previous month's statement and, outside Malaysia/Singapore/Indonesia/Philippines, one or two paying guests per cardmember.
  • Open to Maybank account holders only.
  • Government service tax of RM25 is imposed on EACH principal and EACH supplementary Ikhwan credit card-i, on activation and on annual renewal. Maybank Islamic passes it on; it is not absorbed, and it applies even where the annual fee itself is waived.
  • Maybank Islamic does not publish a single combined foreign-transaction percentage. The PDS states the exchange rate used "reflects a bundling of (i) currency conversion components of 1.25% imposed by Visa International/Mastercard International ... and (ii) 1% or other rate imposed by us periodically" — the 1% half is expressly variable, so no single markup figure is recorded here.
  • The card is blocked at non-Shariah-compliant Merchant Category Codes: 5921 (beer/wine/liquor stores), 5993 (cigar stores), 7261 (funeral services and crematories), 7273 (dating services), 7800/7801/7802 (US government lotteries, licensed online casinos, licensed horse/dog racing), 7995 (betting), 9406 (non-US government lotteries) and 9754 (gambling — horse and dog racing, state lotteries).
  • The Product Disclosure Sheet Maybank hosts for this card is dated October 2024 and still describes the Ujrah + Qard contract, while the product page announces the move to Commodity Murabahah for cards approved before 26 December 2025. Fee and rate figures below are the October 2024 PDS figures except where a later product-page notice supersedes them.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Maybank states the requirement as an ANNUAL INCOME of RM100,000 — no monthly figure is published, so min_monthly_income is left null. Available to Maybank account holders only. The product page does not state an age range, so min_age and max_age are left null.

What to have ready

  • Copy of NRIC (both sides) or Passport, including that of the supplementary applicant
  • Latest BE form with official tax receipt
  • Latest 3 months' salary slips
  • Latest 6 months' savings account activity / current account statement
  • Self-employed: copies of Business Registration and latest 6 months' bank statements
  • Expatriates: letter from employer confirming duration of employment contract in Malaysia

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Maybank Islamic’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Annual Income RM100,000. Annual Fee RM800 — Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Visa Infinite Card-i product page”
  • “Maybank Islamic World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan Credit Card-i / Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Visa Infinite Credit Card-i — Principal: RM800 (Waived for the 1st year and waived with minimum annual spend of RM80,000 for the subsequent years); Supplementary: Waived (Maximum of 4 cards are free. An additional of RM400 applies for 5th card onwards) — PDS (October 2024), s.7 annual fee table (verified by table-cell geometry: the RM800 cell spans both rows)”
  • “Cash Advance Profit Rate & Cash Withdrawal Fee (Islamic Credit Cards) VISA / MasterCard / American Express — One-time management charge of 2.52% on the total amount withdrawn or minimum of RM11.65 per transaction, whichever is higher (effective 7th January 2026). — product page”
  • “Up to RM2 million Travel Takaful Coverage when the cardmembers charge their travel ticket in FULL to their Maybankard Islamic Visa Infinite-i. — product page, More Privileges”
  • “We wish to inform you that effective 22 February 2025, the Air Miles conversion rate will be per the table below: Visa Infinite Cards — Before 22 February 2025: 10,000 TreatsPoints = 1,000 Enrich/KrisFlyer/Asia Miles; Effective 22 February 2025: 12,500 TreatsPoints = 1,000 — product page, Important Notice”
  • “Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Visa Infinite Credit Card-i — Fixed Management Fee RM30,000 — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
  • “RETRIEVAL NOTE: www.maybank2u.com.my is unreachable from this network (Akamai edge times out on curl, Playwright and WebFetch alike). Every figure recorded here was read from the byte-identical Internet Archive capture of Maybank's own page or PDF; snapshot dates are given per card. No aggregator was used. Product page snapshot 2026-04-17; PDS snapshot 2025-11-08.”
  • “A Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card-i is an Islamic Credit Card, based on the Shariah principle of Ujrah (fee on services). Under the Shariah principle of Ujrah, we are entitled to charge you the Effective Management Fee in exchange for all the services that are made available to you. — Product Disclosure Sheet, Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card-i (Updated October 2024), s.1”
  • “Qard (loan): Under the Shariah contract of Qard, you may utilise the Card based on the Card Limit approved by us. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
  • “Ibra' (Rebate): We have the rights to give rebate on the Effective Management Fee and the rebate will be calculated based on the differences between Fixed Monthly Management Fee and Effective Management Fee and/or Effective Cash Advance Management Fee at the relevant Statement date. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
  • “Effective Management Fee: For prompt payment of 12/12 months 15% per annum / 1.25% per month; For prompt payment of 10/12 months 17% / 1.42%; For prompt payment of less than 10/12 months 18% / 1.50%. — PDS (October 2024), s.2”
  • “Pendahuluan tunai (dikira atas dasar harian) 1.50% [bulanan] / 18% [tahunan] — PDS (October 2024), Bahasa Malaysia table, s.2 (cash advance, computed on a daily basis)”
  • “Late Payment Charges: A minimum of RM10 or 1% of total outstanding balance, whichever is higher, up to a maximum of RM100 except for Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i with zero late payment charges. — PDS (October 2024), s.5”
  • “Service Tax: RM25 imposed on each principal and supplementary Ikhwan credit card-i — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
  • “Card Card-i Replacement Fee: RM50.00 per card except for World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan Credit Card-i (RM175.00). — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
  • “The exchange rate used for the conversion reflects a bundling of (i) currency conversion components of 1.25% imposed by Visa International/Mastercard International (in the case of Visa or Mastercard Cards), and (ii) 1% or other rate imposed by us periodically. — PDS (October 2024), s.7”
  • “Dear valued customer, please be informed that all Islamic Cards approved before 26th December 2025 will have their Shariah contract replaced from Ujrah and Qard to Commodity Murabahah. — notice carried on every Maybank Islamic Ikhwan card product page”

What we could not verify

Maybank Islamic does not publish minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, over-limit fee, foreign currency markup, reward caps, shariah board, shariah certificate for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Malaysian Islamic cards

Affin Islamic Bank Berhad

AFFIN INVIKTA Visa Infinite Credit Card-i

Annual fee
RM 500
Profit rate
15%
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Tawarruq

Full breakdown

AmBank Islamic

Islamic Visa Infinite Card-i

5X AmBonus Points for every RM1 of overseas retail spend

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
1.25% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Tawarruq
Reward points

Full breakdown

AmBank Islamic

SIGNATURE Priority Banking Visa Infinite Credit Card-i

Up to 5% cashback on retail spend, scaled to your assets under management with the bank

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
1.25% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Tawarruq
Cashback

Full breakdown