Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Kuwait Finance House · Fully Islamic bank

Visa Signature Credit Card

Up to 6% cashback per month via KFH Rewards (Baitak points)

VisaSignature
Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Cashback

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Kuwait Finance House stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by Fatwa and Shariah Supervisory Board, under the supervision of Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK).

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Kuwait Finance House’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
KD 150KFH Tariff List (Aug 2026) states KD 155 for the equivalent subscription/renewal row; the product page states KD 150.source
Profit rate
Not publishedKFH states "No extra charges in case of using maximum credit limit" and that due amounts are deducted monthly. No profit rate is published.
Cash withdrawal
KFH Tariff List item 1/25 charges 2.5% on credit-card purchases and cash withdrawals made outside Kuwait. No separate flat domestic cash-advance fee for credit cards was found in the tariff.
Late payment
Not published
Foreign currency spend
2.5% on top of the exchange rate

What you get back

The cap is the part that matters

Maximum cashback redemption of KD 1,500 within a calendar year; minimum 20,000 Baitak points (KD 20) to redeem.

Other benefits

  • Unlimited access to over 900 airport lounges worldwide
  • Multi-trip travel insurance up to US$500,000
  • 24-hour Visa Global Concierge Service
  • Visa Luxury Hotel Collection access at over 900 properties
  • Purchase protection and extended warranty

Before you apply

  • Cancellation requires 60 days' notice before card expiry at a branch; the cardholder remains liable until all obligations are settled.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Credit limit stated as up to KD 20,000. Cardholders are Tier Black in KFH Rewards.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Kuwait Finance House’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “"KD 150 annual subscription fees." — KFH Visa Signature product page”
  • “"Customer should have minimum 20,000 Baitak points (20 KD) to be able to convert his points to cashback." — KFH Visa Signature product page”
  • “"maximum cashback redemption amount for a customer is 1,500 KD within a calendar year" — KFH Visa Signature product page”
  • “"Subscription/Renewal card fees Visa Signature (no installments) | KD 155" — KFH Tariff List, item 1/4”
  • “"Commission for using (purchases - cash withdrawal) credit card (Visa - master card) installment or non installment external according to the value of the transaction | 2.5%" — KFH Tariff List, item 1/25”
  • “"Subscription/Renewal credit card / approve supplementary card (Visa/MasterCard) | Half fees of the main card" — KFH Tariff List, item 1/49”

What we could not verify

Kuwait Finance House does not publish shariah contract, shariah board, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, late payment fee, over-limit fee, replacement card fee, supplementary fee amount, minimum age, maximum age, takaful cover, apr for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Kuwaiti Islamic cards

Boubyan Bank

Visa Signature

Boubyan Rewards points, redeemable for flights, hotels, car rentals and gift cards

Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Qard Hasan
Reward points

Full breakdown

Kuwait International Bank

Visa Signature Card

KIB Rewards Points on card spend

Annual fee
KD 120
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
KD 1,100 a month
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown

Warba Bank

VISA Signature

Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
KD 1,000 a month
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown