Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Kuwait Finance House · Fully Islamic bank

“Oasis Club” Mastercard World Elite

4 Oasis Club miles per KD spent locally, 5 miles per KD spent internationally

MastercardWorld Elite
Annual fee
KD 250
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Air miles

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Kuwait Finance House stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by Fatwa and Shariah Supervisory Board, under the supervision of Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK).

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Kuwait Finance House’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
KD 250Taken from the KFH Tariff List row “Subscription/ Renewal Mastercard World Elite Cobranded with Oasis (no installments)”. The product page itself does not state an annual fee.source
Profit rate
Not published
Cash withdrawal
KFH Tariff List item 1/25 charges 2.5% on credit-card purchases and cash withdrawals made outside Kuwait. No separate flat domestic cash-advance fee for credit cards was found in the tariff.
Late payment
Not published
Foreign currency spend
2.5% on top of the exchange rate

What you get back

  • 15,000 welcome miles on card activation

Other benefits

  • Mastercard Travel Pass lounge membership
  • World Elite Mastercard Concierge
  • Travel and medical insurance
  • Global Hotel Alliance and luxury hotel partnerships (Marriott, Oberoi, Soneva)

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Exclusive to KFH Private Banking customers who are Oasis Club members. Card limit KD 2,500–KD 30,000.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Kuwait Finance House’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “"The Card has a minimum limit of KD 2,500 and a maximum of KD 30,000." — KFH Oasis Club Mastercard World Elite product page”
  • “"The client gets 4 aerial miles from “Oasis Club” in reward of every 1 KD domestic purchase, and 5 aerial miles for every 1 KD international purchase." — KFH Oasis Club Mastercard World Elite product page”
  • “"15,000 miles for free upon card activation." — KFH Oasis Club Mastercard World Elite product page”
  • “"This card is exclusive for KFH Private Banking customers." — KFH Oasis Club Mastercard World Elite product page”
  • “"Subscription/ Renewal Mastercard World Elite Cobranded with Oasis (no installments) | KD 250" — KFH Tariff List, item 1/6”
  • “"Commission for using (purchases - cash withdrawal) credit card (Visa - master card) installment or non installment external according to the value of the transaction | 2.5%" — KFH Tariff List, item 1/25”
  • “"Subscription/Renewal credit card / approve supplementary card (Visa/MasterCard) | Half fees of the main card" — KFH Tariff List, item 1/49”

What we could not verify

Kuwait Finance House does not publish shariah contract, shariah board, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, late payment fee, over-limit fee, replacement card fee, supplementary fee amount, minimum age, maximum age, takaful cover, apr for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Kuwaiti Islamic cards

Boubyan Bank

Mastercard World Elite

Boubyan Rewards points, redeemable for flights, hotels, car rentals and gift cards

Annual fee
KD 250
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Qard Hasan
Reward points

Full breakdown

Boubyan Bank

Premium Mastercard World Elite

Boubyan Rewards points, redeemable for flights, hotels, car rentals and gift cards

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Qard Hasan
Reward points

Full breakdown

Warba Bank

Mastercard World Elite

Up to 10% monthly cashback via the Warba Cashback Programme

Annual fee
KD 240
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Cashback

Full breakdown