Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Boubyan Bank · Fully Islamic bank

Visa Signature

Boubyan Rewards points, redeemable for flights, hotels, car rentals and gift cards

Qard HasanVisaSignature
Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
0%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

What makes this card Islamic

Boubyan Bank builds this card on a Qard Hasan contract. The bank lends you the money and you pay back exactly what you borrowed, not a penny more.

Boubyan's own "Boubyan Credit Cards Terms and Conditions for Issuance and Usage" (dated May 2026; the card is defined as "the Credit Card (Charge/ Revolving) issued by Boubyan Bank", covering both settlement forms in one document) states plainly, under 'Use of the Card': 'All utilized amounts are considered Qardh Hassan granted by the Bank.' This is a direct statement of the contract, not an inference from the no-profit mechanics the corpus previously read as merely Ujrah-consistent. Matches the Qard Hasan structure already recorded for Standard Bank South Africa's charge card and Alinma's charge cards (research/structures.json).

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Boubyan Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
KD 150Taken from the Boubyan tariff list row for this card's scheme and tier (April 2026 edition); Boubyan's product pages do not publish per-card fees.source
Supplementary card
KD 100Boubyan tariff list, supplementary card issuance/renewal by tier (item 1/10).source
Profit rate
0% a month on the outstanding balance0% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
Flat KD 6 per cash withdrawal, locally or globally, regardless of amount; a further 2.5% applies to foreign-currency use.
Late payment
Not published
Foreign currency spend
2.5% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
KD 15

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Boubyan Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “"All utilized amounts are considered Qardh Hassan granted by the Bank." — Boubyan Credit Cards Terms and Conditions for Issuance and Usage (May 2026), section 2 'Use of the Card'”
  • “"Card: shall mean the Credit Card (Charge/ Revolving) issued by Boubyan Bank." — Boubyan Credit Cards Terms and Conditions for Issuance and Usage (May 2026), section 1 Definitions”
  • “"Premium travel and lifestyle benefits with concierge services." — Boubyan Bank credit cards listing page”
  • “"No profits shall be charged to the due balance." — Boubyan Bank, Terms and conditions for issuing and using Visa Card”
  • “"The minimum monthly instalment payable for the credit card is KD 8.33 or 8.33% of the credit limit extended to the card, whichever is higher, for VISA or mastercard credit cards." — Boubyan Bank credit card T&C”
  • “"The bank is entitled to annual non-refundable fees against the issuance of the credit card, and such fees shall be due upon the card’s automatic renewal on an annual basis." — Boubyan Bank credit card T&C”
  • “"Credit card commission for use outside Kuwait with a foreign currency in addition to the exchange rate specified by the network providing the service (Visa/Master) of the amount per each transaction (ATM/POS). | 2.5 %" — Boubyan Tariff List 2026/04, item 1/20”
  • “"Cash withdrawal fees locally and globally of Visa or MasterCard (per transaction, regardless of the withdrawn amount) | KD 6" — Boubyan Tariff List 2026/04, item 1/2”
  • “"Reissuance/Replacement of lost/stolen/not received during 3 months Visa/MasterCard Credit Cards ... | KD 15" — Boubyan Tariff List 2026/04, item 1/11”
  • “"Issuance/Renewal fees of Visa Signature + World MasterCard Charge/Revolving cards (except the offers made by the bank) | KD 150" — Boubyan Tariff List 2026/04, item 1/1”

What we could not verify

Boubyan Bank does not publish shariah board, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, late payment fee, over-limit fee, takaful cover, reward caps, apr for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Kuwaiti Islamic cards

Kuwait Finance House

Visa Signature Credit Card

Up to 6% cashback per month via KFH Rewards (Baitak points)

Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Cashback

Full breakdown

Kuwait International Bank

Visa Signature Card

KIB Rewards Points on card spend

Annual fee
KD 120
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
KD 1,100 a month
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown

Warba Bank

VISA Signature

Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
KD 1,000 a month
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown