Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Kuwait International Bank · Fully Islamic bank

Visa Signature Card

KIB Rewards Points on card spend

VisaSignature
Annual fee
KD 120
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
KD 1,100 a month
Rewards
Reward points

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

The bank does not name the contract

We could not find Kuwait International Bank stating which Shariah contract this card is built on. That is not the same as saying the card is non-compliant, but it does mean you cannot check the reasoning for yourself. Ask the bank which structure it uses, and for its Shariah board’s approval, before you apply.

Approved by Shariah Supervisory Board, under the supervision of Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK).

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Kuwait International Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
KD 120Credit (instalment) form: KD 120. Charge (full settlement) form: KD 130.source
Profit rate
Not publishedKIB does not publish a profit rate for its cards. Its card terms define a Minimum Payment Amount that is either a percentage of the balance or the full outstanding amount, depending on the settlement type chosen in the card application.
Cash withdrawal
KD 6 per cash withdrawal on a credit card, locally or internationally; a further 2.5% applies to foreign-currency use. Source document is the 2018 edition of KIB's fees list — the current tariff PDF linked from kib.com.kw returns a 404.
Late payment
Not published
Foreign currency spend
2.5% on top of the exchange rate

What you get back

  • 300 KIB Reward Points for the first card issued

Other benefits

  • 12 lounge visits per calendar year at over 1,200 airport lounges
  • Multi-trip travel insurance up to US$500,000 for cardholder and family, trips up to 90 days
  • Visa Luxury Hotel Collection (900+ properties)
  • Extended warranty and purchase protection

Before you apply

  • The Charge form of this card costs KD 130 while the Credit (instalment) form costs KD 120 — the only KIB card where the charge form is the dearer of the two.

Can you get it?

Minimum income
KD 1,100 a monthsource
Other conditions
A minimum monthly salary of KD 1,100 or more, or against a KD 30,000 collateral.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Kuwait International Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “"Issuance / Renewal Visa Signature Charge: KD 130" — KIB Visa Signature Card product page”
  • “"Issuance / Renewal Visa Signature Credit: KD 120" — KIB Visa Signature Card product page”
  • “"A minimum monthly salary of KD 1,100 or more, or against a KD 30,000 collaterals" — KIB Visa Signature Card product page”
  • “"12 visits per calendar year to over 1,200 airport lounges" — KIB Visa Signature Card product page”
  • “"Multi-trip travel insurance for the cardholder and family for trips up to 90 days, up to USD 500,000" — KIB Visa Signature Card product page”
  • “"Withdrawal/Purchase abroad in foreign currency (Debit and Credit Visa and MasterCard) | 2.5% of the total withdrawn amount" — KIB List of Fees and Commissions, item 1/28 (document dated 2018)”
  • “"Cash withdrawal using credit cards (from the customer’s bank counter) (Locally/ internationally) ... all types of Visa and MasterCard cards | KD 6" — KIB List of Fees and Commissions, item 1/27 (document dated 2018)”

What we could not verify

Kuwait International Bank does not publish shariah contract, shariah board, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, supplementary card fee, late payment fee, over-limit fee, replacement card fee, minimum age, maximum age, takaful cover, reward caps, apr for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Kuwaiti Islamic cards

Boubyan Bank

Visa Signature

Boubyan Rewards points, redeemable for flights, hotels, car rentals and gift cards

Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Qard Hasan
Reward points

Full breakdown

Kuwait Finance House

Visa Signature Credit Card

Up to 6% cashback per month via KFH Rewards (Baitak points)

Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Cashback

Full breakdown

Warba Bank

VISA Signature

Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
KD 1,000 a month
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown