Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Boubyan Bank · Fully Islamic bank

“Oasis Club” Mastercard World

Kuwait Airways Oasis Club miles on everyday spend

Qard HasanMastercardWorld
Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
0%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Air miles

What makes this card Islamic

Boubyan Bank builds this card on a Qard Hasan contract. The bank lends you the money and you pay back exactly what you borrowed, not a penny more.

Boubyan's own "Boubyan Credit Cards Terms and Conditions for Issuance and Usage" (dated May 2026; the card is defined as "the Credit Card (Charge/ Revolving) issued by Boubyan Bank", covering both settlement forms in one document) states plainly, under 'Use of the Card': 'All utilized amounts are considered Qardh Hassan granted by the Bank.' This is a direct statement of the contract, not an inference from the no-profit mechanics the corpus previously read as merely Ujrah-consistent. Matches the Qard Hasan structure already recorded for Standard Bank South Africa's charge card and Alinma's charge cards (research/structures.json).

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Boubyan Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Not publishedBoubyan's April 2026 tariff list prices cards by scheme and tier, and carries no row naming this marketing product. Not recorded rather than inferred.
Profit rate
0% a month on the outstanding balance0% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
Flat KD 6 per cash withdrawal, locally or globally, regardless of amount; a further 2.5% applies to foreign-currency use.
Late payment
Not published
Foreign currency spend
2.5% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
KD 15

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Boubyan Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “"All utilized amounts are considered Qardh Hassan granted by the Bank." — Boubyan Credit Cards Terms and Conditions for Issuance and Usage (May 2026), section 2 'Use of the Card'”
  • “"Card: shall mean the Credit Card (Charge/ Revolving) issued by Boubyan Bank." — Boubyan Credit Cards Terms and Conditions for Issuance and Usage (May 2026), section 1 Definitions”
  • “"Earn miles on everyday purchases with welcome miles and exclusive benefits." — Boubyan Bank credit cards listing page”
  • “"No profits shall be charged to the due balance." — Boubyan Bank, Terms and conditions for issuing and using Visa Card”
  • “"The minimum monthly instalment payable for the credit card is KD 8.33 or 8.33% of the credit limit extended to the card, whichever is higher, for VISA or mastercard credit cards." — Boubyan Bank credit card T&C”
  • “"The bank is entitled to annual non-refundable fees against the issuance of the credit card, and such fees shall be due upon the card’s automatic renewal on an annual basis." — Boubyan Bank credit card T&C”
  • “"Credit card commission for use outside Kuwait with a foreign currency in addition to the exchange rate specified by the network providing the service (Visa/Master) of the amount per each transaction (ATM/POS). | 2.5 %" — Boubyan Tariff List 2026/04, item 1/20”
  • “"Cash withdrawal fees locally and globally of Visa or MasterCard (per transaction, regardless of the withdrawn amount) | KD 6" — Boubyan Tariff List 2026/04, item 1/2”
  • “"Reissuance/Replacement of lost/stolen/not received during 3 months Visa/MasterCard Credit Cards ... | KD 15" — Boubyan Tariff List 2026/04, item 1/11”

What we could not verify

Boubyan Bank does not publish annual fee, shariah board, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, late payment fee, over-limit fee, takaful cover, reward caps, supplementary card fee, apr for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Kuwaiti Islamic cards

Kuwait Finance House

“Oasis Club” Mastercard World

3 Oasis Club miles per KD spent locally, 4 miles per KD spent internationally

Annual fee
KD 150
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
KD 1,000 a month
Structure
Not stated
Air miles

Full breakdown

Warba Bank

Mastercard World

Up to 10% monthly cashback via the Warba Cashback Programme

Annual fee
KD 100
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
KD 1,000 a month
Structure
Not stated
Cashback

Full breakdown