Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Shahjalal Islami Bank · Fully Islamic bank

Click! Platinum Card

Free Balaka Lounge access with a guest, up to 8 visits a year

WakalahVisaPlatinum
Annual fee
Tk 4,000
Profit rate
24%

a year

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Mixed rewards

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

Shahjalal Islami Bank builds this card on a Wakalah contract. The bank acts as your agent, paying the shops on your behalf, and charges you an agency fee.

DQ-4 (2026-09-20): the fee schedule was OCR'd this pass (tesseract 5.4.0 eng, 600 DPI raster, cross-checked by direct visual read of the rasterized page) and names its own contract: 'Ujrat of Wakalah | Dual Currency | 24% Per Annum'. The document also proves the card REVOLVES — 'Minimum Payment Due | 5% of total outstanding + EMI + EOL or minimum BDT 500/USD 20, whichever is higher for regular Card A/C' — a settle-in-full charge card would have no minimum-payment rule. No dedicated product page exists on the live site (card.php lists the tile but every guessed product URL 404s), so nothing beyond the fee schedule itself is verifiable.

Approved by Shahjalal Islami Bank Shariah Supervisory Committee, under the supervision of Bangladesh Bank.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Shahjalal Islami Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Tk 4,000'Annual / Renewal Fees' — Platinum column. 15% VAT applies on top (footnote i). Note: 'Effective from 1st January 2025' per the document, though the filename is dated 2024.source
Supplementary card
Tk 5001st supplementary card free. From the 2nd supplementary card onward: BDT 500 (Platinum ERQ/RFCD variant: USD 10). Maximum 2 supplementary cards for RFCD cardholders; no supplementary card issued against an ERQ card (footnotes v, vi).source
Profit rate
24% a year'Ujrat of Wakalah | Dual Currency | 24% Per Annum' — the bank's own term for its profit rate, under a Wakalah (agency) contract, applied as a single dual-currency rate (not tier-differentiated). 'Minimum Payment Due | 5% of total outstanding + EMI + EOL or minimum BDT 500/USD 20, whichever is higher.'source
Cash withdrawal
SJIB prices cash withdrawal as a MONTHLY 'Ujrat of Khidmah for Cash Withdrawal' rather than a one-off percentage: Platinum BDT 1,250 / USD 15.63 per month. A separate per-transaction ATM fee also applies: SJIBPLC ATM BDT 100, other bank's ATM BDT 150/USD 5, plus Q-Cash Acq. Fee BDT 10 + VAT and NPSB Acq. Fee BDT 15. Cash Withdrawal Limit for Platinum: BDT 75,000 or USD 938 or 50% of the credit limit, whichever is lower.
Late payment
No line item named a late-payment fee anywhere in the 29-row schedule. Not proven absent, but not found.No line item named a late-payment fee anywhere in the 29-row schedule. Not proven absent, but not found.
Over limit
Tk 500
Replacement card
Tk 800
Takaful cover
Credit Shield Premium at 0.20% of the outstanding amount, imposed on the total outstanding (footnote ii) — not stated as optional or compulsory.

What you get back

  • Platinum cardholders enjoy Balaka Lounge facilities with a guest for free, maximum 8 visits per year including supplementary cardholders and guests (footnote iv)
  • Only Platinum cardholders get international lounge access under the Priority Pass programme, charged USD 29 per person per visit (footnote iii)
  • EMI purchase Service Charge 9% per annum, tenure 3/6/9/12/18/24 months (footnote vii)
  • EMI Early Settlement Fee: Free

Other benefits

  • The bank's card nav advertises EMI Partners, Discount Partners, a Lounge Facility, and seasonal campaigns (International Five Star BOGO in Ramadan, Buy 1 Get Up to 4, Cashback Campaign) — none of which is tied to a specific tier in readable text.
  • Free Balaka Lounge access with a guest, up to 8 visits/year
  • Priority Pass international lounge access (USD 29/visit)

Before you apply

  • DQ-4 RESOLVED (2026-09-20): both fee documents were photographs with no working OCR at the time of the original research (tesseract was not yet installed). Re-fetched and OCR'd this pass; the fee table, profit rate, Shariah contract and revolving-credit proof are now sourced from Schedule_of_Fees_Charges_2024.pdf.
  • No dedicated product page exists on the live site for any credit tier — only the marketing tile on card.php. Eligibility, income requirements and age bands remain unpublished as a result.
  • DOMAIN WARNING: the bank's real domain is sjiblbd.com. The commonly-cited shahjalalbank.com.bd is NXDOMAIN, and shahjalalbank.com is NOT the bank — it resolves to a domain-brokerage listing offering the name for sale. Anyone linking to this bank must use sjiblbd.com.
  • 15% VAT applies to all fees and charges (footnote i).

Can you get it?

Other conditions
NOT PUBLISHED. The fee schedule has no eligibility/income section, and no dedicated product page exists on the live site to check separately.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Shahjalal Islami Bank’s published documents on 2026-09-20. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Credit Card / Click! Platinum / Click! Gold / Click! Classic / Debit Card / Click! General / Click! Priority Banking / Click! School Banking / Prepaid Card / Click! International — https://www.sjiblbd.com/card.php”
  • “Annual / Renewal Fees | Classic BDT 1,000/- | Gold BDT 2,000/- | Platinum BDT 4,000/- | Platinum (ERQ/RFCD) USD 50 — Schedule of Fees & Charges of Shahjalal Islami Bank Credit Card, https://www.sjiblbd.com/file/card/Schedule_of_Fees_Charges_2024.pdf, OCR'd (tesseract 5.4.0 eng, 600 DPI) and visually confirmed from the rasterized page, DQ-4 2026-09-20”
  • “Ujrat of Wakalah | Dual Currency | 24% Per Annum — same schedule”
  • “Minimum Payment Due | Dual Currency | 5% of total outstanding + EMI + EOL or minimum BDT 500/- or USD 20 whichever is higher for regular Card A/C. — same schedule”
  • “Card Replacement Fee | Classic BDT 500/- | Gold BDT 600/- | Platinum BDT 800/- | USD 15 — same schedule”
  • “Cash Withdrawal Limit | Classic BDT 30,000/- or USD 500 or 50% of limit whichever is lower | Gold BDT 50,000/- or USD 750 | Platinum BDT 75,000/- or USD 938 — same schedule”
  • “Monthly Ujrat of Khidmah for Cash Withdrawal | Classic BDT 500/USD 8.33 | Gold BDT 833/USD 12.50 | Platinum BDT 1,250/USD 15.63 — same schedule”
  • “Limit Crossing Charge | Dual Currency | BDT 500/- or USD 15 — same schedule”
  • “Credit Shield Premium | Dual Currency | 0.20% of Outstanding — same schedule”
  • “Note: Effective from 1st January 2025. i. 15% VAT will be applicable for all Fees and Charges. — same schedule, footnotes”

What we could not verify

Shahjalal Islami Bank does not publish monthly profit rate, late payment fee, foreign currency markup, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, documents required, reward caps, best for, apply, terms and conditions for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bangladeshi Islamic cards

Al-Arafah Islami Bank

La-Riba Islamic Credit Card — Platinum

Complimentary Balaka and worldwide airport lounge access, for supplementary holders too

Annual fee
Tk 3,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Qard Hasan + Ujrah

Full breakdown

Bank Asia (Islamic)

Platinum Islamic Card

Dual-currency Islamic card priced on a banded monthly maintenance fee

Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Ujrah

Full breakdown

Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah)

Tayyebah Islamic Credit Card (Platinum)

Annual fee
Tk 3,500
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown