Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Bank Asia (Islamic) · Islamic window

Platinum Islamic Card

Dual-currency Islamic card priced on a banded monthly maintenance fee

UjrahPlatinum
Annual fee
Not published
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
None

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

Bank Asia (Islamic) builds this card on a Ujrah contract. The bank charges you a fixed fee for the service of giving you a card, rather than a charge that grows with the money you owe.

TRUE REVOLVING CREDIT CARD — the Schedule of Charges carries a dedicated block headed 'Islamic Credit Card : Monthly A/C Maintenance Fee' whose fee is BANDED BY OUTSTANDING BALANCE (BDT 400 on an outstanding of 0.1-25,000, rising to BDT 15,000 on 850,001-1,000,000, with a parallel USD ladder). A monthly fee scaled to a carried outstanding balance can only exist if a balance may be carried. The governing terms additionally permit partial settlement: 'The Cardholder may choose not to settle the Current Balance in full, In that case the Cardholder must pay at least Minimum Amount Due'. SEPARATE PRODUCT BUT SHARED PLUMBING: the Islamic-specific banded maintenance fee exists nowhere in the conventional tier columns, and the product page carries an Islamic-only usage restriction ('Applicable only for Shariah based product purchase and Services'); but the Islamic cards are sold from the conventional retail credit page, share the conventional application forms, and the only published card terms document is the generic 'Bank Asia Credit Card' T&C, which contains an interest/finance-charge clause.

Approved by Bank Asia Shariah Supervisory Committee, under the supervision of Bangladesh Bank.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Bank Asia (Islamic)’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
Not publishedNOT ESTABLISHED. The Schedule of Charges prices annual fees by generic tier column (Silver/Classic BDT 1,500 | Gold BDT 2,500 | Platinum/Titanium BDT 4,000 | Signature BDT 7,000 | World Elite BDT 15,000) with NO separate Islamic column. Mapping the Platinum Islamic Card onto the Platinum/Titanium column is an INFERENCE the document does not support, so no figure is asserted here.
Supplementary card
Tk 0First supplementary card free across all tiers, and the second is also free; from the third onwards the published tier rates apply. Tier mapping for the Islamic card is not stated.
Profit rate
Not publishedNO PERCENTAGE RATE FOR THE ISLAMIC CARD. The carrying cost is the banded 'Islamic Credit Card : Monthly A/C Maintenance Fee'. BDT ladder: 0.1-25,000 = BDT 400; 25,001-50,000 = BDT 750; 50,001-100,000 = BDT 1,500; 100,001-200,000 = BDT 3,000; 200,001-300,000 = BDT 4,500; 300,001-400,000 = BDT 6,000; 400,001-550,000 = BDT 8,250; 550,001-700,000 = BDT 10,500; 700,001-850,000 = BDT 12,750; 850,001-1,000,000 = BDT 15,000. USD ladder: 0.1-250 = USD 5, rising to 10,001-12,000 = USD 180. IMPORTANT: the same Schedule of Charges also prints an 'Interest Rate (Per Annum) | 25%' line with NO Islamic carve-out printed. That line appears to govern the conventional cards, but the document does not say so, and this ambiguity is unresolved.
Cash withdrawal
The Schedule of Charges prices cash advance at '2.0% or BDT 150, whichever is higher' at a local ATM and '3.00% or USD 4, whichever is higher' at an overseas ATM, for ALL tiers — so these apply regardless of tier mapping.
Late payment
Not separately published for the Islamic tiers.Not separately published for the Islamic tiers.

What you get back

Other benefits

  • Dual currency card (BDT + USD), with a separate USD maintenance-fee ladder and an international card annual fee priced in USD for FC/RFCD/ERQ accounts
  • Islamic-only usage restriction to Shariah-based product purchases and services

Before you apply

  • THE NETWORK IS NOT STATED. Bank Asia's other cards are explicitly Visa or Mastercard; the two Islamic cards are named only 'Platinum Islamic Card' and 'Gold Islamic Card' with no network on either product page.
  • The Schedule of Charges has NO separate Islamic column for annual fee, late payment, over-limit or replacement — only the banded maintenance fee is Islamic-specific. Which tier column applies to the Islamic cards is not stated anywhere.
  • The same fee schedule prints an 'Interest Rate (Per Annum) 25%' line with no Islamic carve-out, and the only published card terms document is the generic conventional 'Bank Asia Credit Card' T&C containing an interest/finance-charge clause. Get written confirmation of which terms govern before applying.
  • The banded fee jumps at each boundary: an outstanding of BDT 25,000 costs BDT 400 a month, BDT 25,001 costs BDT 750.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
Not published for the Islamic tiers.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Bank Asia (Islamic)’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Islamic Credit Card : Monthly A/C Maintenance Fee — BDT Part — Outstanding Range in BDT | Maintenance Fee — 0.1 – 25000 | BDT 400 — 25,001 – 50,000 | BDT 750 — 50,001 – 100,000 | BDT 1,500 — ... — 850,001 – 1,000,000 | BDT 15,000 — Bank Asia Schedule of Charges, effective 01 March 2026, p.3”
  • “USD Part — Outstanding Range in USD | Maintenance Fee — 0.1 – 250 | USD 5 — ... — 10,001 – 12,000 | USD 180 — same PDF”
  • “The Cardholder may choose not to settle the Current Balance in full, In that case the Cardholder must pay at least 'Minimum Amount Due' — Bank Asia Credit Card Terms & Conditions”
  • “*** Applicable only for Shariah based product purchase and Services — Bank Asia Islamic card product page”
  • “Cash Advance Fee – Local ATM (whichever is higher) | 2.0% or BDT 150 — Bank Asia Schedule of Charges”
  • “Cash Advance Fee – Overseas ATM (Which ever is higher) | 3.00% or USD 4 — Bank Asia Schedule of Charges”
  • “Interest Rate (Per Annum) | 25% — Bank Asia Schedule of Charges (printed with no Islamic carve-out)”

What we could not verify

Bank Asia (Islamic) does not publish network, annual fee, monthly profit rate, annual profit rate, late payment fee, over-limit fee, foreign currency markup, replacement card fee, minimum income, minimum age, maximum age, takaful cover, documents required, reward detail, reward caps, apply, terms and conditions, shariah certificate for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Bangladeshi Islamic cards

Al-Arafah Islami Bank

La-Riba Islamic Credit Card — Platinum

Complimentary Balaka and worldwide airport lounge access, for supplementary holders too

Annual fee
Tk 3,000
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Qard Hasan + Ujrah

Full breakdown

Dhaka Bank (Tayyebah)

Tayyebah Islamic Credit Card (Platinum)

Annual fee
Tk 3,500
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown

EXIM Bank

EXIM Islamic Investment (Credit) Card — VISA Platinum

45 days profit-free with Meet & Greet and priority service

Annual fee
Tk 5,000
Profit rate
25%
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown