Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

FAB Islamic · Islamic window

FAB Cashback Islamic Credit Card

Up to 5% cashback on groceries, fuel and dining; up to AED 1,500 cashback a month

MurabahahMastercardWorld
Annual fee
AED 300
Profit rate
3.99%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Rewards
Cashback

What makes this card Islamic

FAB Islamic builds this card on a Murabahah contract. The bank buys the thing you want, then sells it to you at a stated cost plus a stated profit, payable later.

Commodity Murabaha / Tawarruq combined with an internal Wakalah investment account. FAB ISSC pronouncement: 'The Product is structured based on the Shariah concept of Commodity Murabahah/Tawarruq.' The bank sells commodities to the customer at cost price plus Murabaha profit on deferred terms; the customer on-sells to a broker at cost price and the proceeds (equal to the credit limit) are placed in an internal Wakala account. The monthly charge to the customer ('Monthly Credit Card Profit') is the Murabaha Monthly Payment MINUS the Expected Wakala Return, and may be further reduced by a discretionary Bonus/Rebate. There is NO contractual profit-free grace period: the Rebate is expressly discretionary.

Approved by FAB Internal Shariah Supervision Committee (ISSC), under the supervision of Central Bank of the UAE.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from FAB Islamic’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
AED 300AED 300 excluding VAT; AED 315 inclusive of VAT per the Key Facts Statement (October 2025).source
Supplementary card
AED 0Supplementary Annual Fee: Free (NIL)source
Profit rate
3.99% a month on the outstanding balance47.88% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
3.15% of the amount of cash obtained with a minimum of AED 105 per transaction
Late payment
AED 241.50
Foreign currency spend
2.61% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
AED 78.75
Takaful cover
Takaful Credit Shield Plus Fee (optional): 1.04% of outstanding balance. Takaful Wallet Shield Fee: 0.42% of outstanding balance per month. Accident Takaful Fee: 0.26% of outstanding balance per month or AED 31.50, whichever is higher.

What you get back

  • Supermarket (including online): 5% - monthly cap AED 200 (UAE National) / AED 150 (Expat)
  • Fuel: 5% - monthly cap AED 200 (UAE National) / AED 150 (Expat)
  • Dining out: 5% - monthly cap AED 200 (UAE National) / AED 150 (Expat)
  • International / non-AED spend: 3% - no category cap
  • All other retail spending (as approved by Shari'ah): 1% - no category cap
  • Selected categories: 0.15% - no category cap

The cap is the part that matters

Total monthly cap on cashback: AED 1,500 (UAE Nationals) / AED 1,000 (Expats). Minimum spend of AED 3,000 per month required to earn any cashback.

Other benefits

  • Free worldwide airport lounge access for cardholder and one guest
  • 2 free airport transfers and 20% off chauffeur services with Careem (3 rides a month)
  • 40% off orders on the Talabat app, up to AED 40 off each order, 4 times a month, minimum order AED 100 (weekends only)
  • AED 40 off Carrefour online on a minimum spend of AED 250, once a month
  • Up to 35% off Avis and 15% off Hertz car rental
  • International Halal dining discounts; up to 20% off Halalbooking.com and 10% off Halaltrip packages
  • Free Costa coffee (up to 2 coffees at Dubai Airport plus 2 selected items)

Before you apply

  • No cashback at all in any month where spend is under AED 3,000.
  • The bank's own page is internally inconsistent on the category cap: the prose says 'up to AED 300 monthly for UAE Nationals and AED 200 for Expats' while the table and its footnote say AED 200 / AED 150 per category. Treat the table figure as the operative one.
  • 'All other retail spending (as approved by Shari'ah)' at 1% - Shariah-excluded merchant categories are not enumerated on the product page.
  • Profit is charged at up to 3.99% per month / 47.88% a year and the reduction for settling in full is a DISCRETIONARY Bonus/Rebate, not a contractual grace period.

Can you get it?

Minimum income
AED 5,000 a monthsource
Other conditions
Minimum monthly salary AED 5,000. A minimum spend of AED 3,000 per month is required to be eligible to earn cashback. Salary transfer requirement not stated on the product page.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against FAB Islamic’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “FAB Cashback Islamic - Annual Fees: AED 300 / Supplementary Annual Fee: Free / (Excluding VAT) - FAB Islamic Credit Cards Schedule of Fees and Charges, updated October 2025”
  • “Profit Rate on Retail Purchases: Up to 3.99% per month - FAB Islamic Credit Cards Schedule of Fees and Charges, updated October 2025”
  • “Up to 47.88% annual profit rate as may be reviewed from time to time. Annualised profit rate is the applicable Murabaha profit, under the Murabaha sale contract which is paid by the way of Murabaha monthly payments and expressed as an annualized rate. - FAB Islamic Credit Cards Key Facts Statement, October 2025 Version 1”
  • “Cash Advance Fee: 3.15% of the amount of cash obtained with a minimum of AED 105 per transaction - Schedule of Fees and Charges”
  • “International Transaction Fee (AED & Non-AED currencies): 2.61% of transaction value + 1.15% (scheme charges) - Schedule of Fees and Charges”
  • “Late Payment Donation Amount (if any): AED 241.50 - if you fail to pay the minimum payment by the due date, a late payment donation amount (if any) will be charged - Schedule of Fees and Charges”
  • “AED 5,000 Minimum Monthly Salary / AED 300 Annual Fee - product page hero”
  • “Total monthly cap on cashback ... AED 1,500 [UAEN] ... AED 1,000 [Expat] - product page cashback table”
  • “**Cashback is capped at AED 200 for UAE nationals and AED 150 for Expats each on fuel, dining out and groceries. - product page footnote”
  • “A minimum spend criteria of AED 3,000 per month to be eligible to earn cashback. - product page”
  • “The Product is structured based on the Shariah concept of Commodity Murabahah/Tawarruq. - FAB ISSC Pronouncement, Islamic Credit Card (Commodity Murabahah)”

What we could not verify

FAB Islamic does not publish minimum age, maximum age, documents required, over-limit fee for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Emirati Islamic cards

Ajman Bank

BRight World Credit Card

15,000 upfront BRight Rewards, 0% foreign transaction fee, 2.5 Rewards per AED 10

Annual fee
AED 1,500
Profit rate
3.5% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Ajman Bank

LIFE Cashback Credit Card (World)

50% on refreshments, 10% online, 7% dine-in and 5% on international spend — AED 100 cap per category

Annual fee
AED 600
Profit rate
45.6%
Minimum income
AED 10,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Cashback

Full breakdown

Ajman Bank

Power World Credit Card

Annual fee
AED 500
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown