Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Emirates Islamic · Fully Islamic bank

RTA Gold Card (Choice Points)

1 Choice Point per AED 2, with 5x earning on nol and Salik top-ups

UjrahNo annual feeGoldNo longer offered
Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

Read it from the source

What makes this card Islamic

Emirates Islamic builds this card on a Ujrah contract. The bank charges you a fixed fee for the service of giving you a card, rather than a charge that grows with the money you owe.

Priced under the Schedule of Charges 'Fee based Cards' table (RTA cards column): a MONTHLY FEE scaled to the assigned credit limit — AED 225/month at limits up to AED 8,000, AED 325 at AED 8,001-13,000, AED 500 at AED 13,001-16,000, AED 575 at AED 16,001-25,000, AED 850 at AED 25,001-37,500, AED 1,200 at AED 37,501-62,500 and AED 1,600 above AED 62,500 — with no annual membership fee. This fixed monthly fee for a credit limit is the ujrah-style structure, distinct from the Murabaha profit-rate pricing on the current range.

Approved by Internal Shariah Supervision Committee (ISSC), under the supervision of Central Bank of the UAE.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Emirates Islamic’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
No annual feeNo Annual Membership Fee on RTA cards under the Schedule of Charges 'Fee based Cards' table.source
Supplementary card
AED 0Free – up to 4 supplementary cards.source
Profit rate
Not publishedThe bank publishes a Monthly Profit Rate per card in its Schedule of Charges and an Annualized Percentage Rate (APR) in its Key Fact Statement; the APR is exactly 12x the monthly rate. KFS: 'If we receive payment of the statement balance in full on or before the payment due date, you do not have to pay any Billed Profit on the statement balance. This is at the sole discretion of Emirates Islamic Bank (P.J.S.C) (the “Bank”).' Profit-free period is up to 55 days on retail purchases and does not apply to cash advances, balance transfers or special promotions. Minimum payment is 5% of the closing balance or AED 100, whichever is higher. No profit is charged on accrued profit (no compounding).
Cash withdrawal
3.15% of the cash advance amount or AED 103.95, whichever is higher, per transaction. Maximum cash advance per transaction AED 10,000 or 50% of the card limit, whichever is lower.
Late payment
AED 131.25
Over limit
AED 261.45
Foreign currency spend
2.54% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
AED 78.75
Takaful cover
Optional Credit Shield takaful at 1.04% of the outstanding amount per month. Complimentary multi-trip travel takaful (trips up to 90 days) is bundled on several cards.

What you get back

  • Domestic spends: 1 Choice Point per AED 2
  • International spends: 1 Choice Point per AED 2
  • Government Services, Bill Payments (including utility bills) and Transport: 0.25 Choice Points per AED 2
  • nol / Salik top-up: 2.5 Choice Points per AED 2 — five times the base rate
  • 18,000 Choice Points redeem for a voucher of AED 100
  • For reference, the sibling legacy RTA Platinum card earned 1 Choice Point per AED 1 domestic and international, 1 Choice Point per AED 1 on government/bill/transport spend, and 5 Choice Points per AED 1 on nol/Salik top-ups

The cap is the part that matters

Earning is capped at the assigned credit limit each month.

Other benefits

  • Up to 4 free supplementary credit cards
  • Extended Warranty — doubles the manufacturer warranty by up to 12 months; cover USD 2,500 per occurrence and USD 5,000 per year
  • Buyers Protection — USD 5,000 per occurrence and USD 20,000 per year against loss or damage
  • Visa Luxury Hotel Collection at over 900 properties

Before you apply

  • Priced as a fee-based card: a monthly fee scaled to the credit limit, up to AED 1,600 a month.
  • The current RTA Credit Card is a cashback product, not a Choice Points product — only this Choice Points generation is discontinued.
  • Listed on Emirates Islamic's own Legacy Credit Cards page, which opens: 'The cards mentioned below were previously available to customers but have now been discontinued.'
  • Profit is waived on a fully-settled statement balance only 'at the sole discretion' of the Bank (KFS wording) - it is not an unconditional contractual waiver.
  • The late charge is a 'Commitment to Donate Amount' of AED 131.25 per month, charged whenever the Minimum Payment Due is not received by the due date; the Bank pays it to a charity approved by its Internal Shariah Supervision Committee after deducting actual expenses. It is a purification charge rather than bank income, but it is still a real AED 131.25 monthly cost to the cardholder.
  • The bank's own two primary documents conflict on the FX fee: the Schedule of Charges states 2.54% (2.34% Amazon, 2.30% Emarati/Skywards Black) while the Key Fact Statement (CCB/CCD/0526/V7.5) states 2.34% for all other cards and 1.84% for Emarati/Skywards Black.
  • A Visa/Mastercard network processing fee of approximately 1.15% applies ON TOP of the bank's FX fee. A separate 1.99% fee applies to transactions settled in AED at an overseas point of sale (dynamic currency conversion).
  • Over-limit fee AED 261.45 per month; Direct Debit return fee AED 105; maximum cash advance AED 10,000 or 50% of the card limit per transaction.
  • Optional Credit Shield takaful is charged at 1.04% of the OUTSTANDING amount every month, not a flat fee.

Can you get it?

Age
21 and over
Other conditions
Minimum age 21 ('you must be at least 21 years old'). Employed applicants must meet the card's minimum income requirement; self-employed applicants qualify on computed income. Applicants who are unemployed or below the income threshold may still obtain a card against a Fixed Deposit Account holding the minimum deposit for that card. Salary transfer to Emirates Islamic is NOT stated as a requirement on any published eligibility page. Cards are issued to non-account-holders. 5 business day cooling-off period applies. Listed on Emirates Islamic's own Legacy Credit Cards page, which opens: 'The cards mentioned below were previously available to customers but have now been discontinued.'

What to have ready

  • Original Emirates ID or passport
  • Latest salary certificate (for employed customers)
  • Trade license (for self-employed customers)
  • Bank statement for the last three months
  • Security cheque (if applicable)

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Emirates Islamic’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Choice Points Earning — RTA Gold Card: Domestic Spends 1 Point per AED 2 spend | International Spends 1 Point per AED 2 spend — Legacy Credit Cards page”
  • “RTA Gold: Retail spends made under category “Government Services” ,“Bill Payments (including utility bills)” and “Transport” will earn 0.25 Choice Points per AED 2 spend. For NOL/Salik top-up earn 2.5 Choice Points per AED 2 spend. — Legacy Credit Cards page”
  • “RTA Platinum: Retail spends made under category “Government Services” ,“Bill Payments (including utility bills)” and “Transport” will earn 1 Choice Point per AED 1 spend. For NOL/Salik top-up earn 5 Choice Points per AED 1 spend. — Legacy Credit Cards page”
  • “Fee based Cards — RTA cards: <= AED 8,000 monthly fee AED 225, No Annual Membership Fee ... >AED 150,000 monthly fee AED 1,600 — Schedule of Charges”
  • “Earn 5 times more Choice Points for NOL/Salik topup on RTA Gold & RTA Platinum Cards — Legacy Credit Cards page”
  • “Listed on Emirates Islamic's own Legacy Credit Cards page, which opens: 'The cards mentioned below were previously available to customers but have now been discontinued.'”

What we could not verify

Emirates Islamic does not publish best for, maximum age, minimum income, network, annual profit rate, monthly profit rate, terms and conditions for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Emirati Islamic cards

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank

Etihad Guest Visa Gold Card

Up to 1.5 Etihad Guest Miles per AED 4 spent, plus a 35,000-mile welcome bonus

Annual fee
AED 1,000
Profit rate
3.75% /mo
Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Air miles

Full breakdown

ADCB Islamic Banking

TouchPoints Gold Credit Card

Up to 0.5 TouchPoints per AED 1 spent, on a no-annual-fee card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.69% /mo
Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Ajman Bank

Power Gold Credit Card

Annual fee
AED 300
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown