Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Emirates Islamic · Fully Islamic bank

Amazon World Credit Card

Up to 6% back in Amazon Reward Points, with no earning limit

MurabahahNo annual feeMastercardWorld
Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.69%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
AED 15,000 a month
Rewards
Reward points

What makes this card Islamic

Emirates Islamic builds this card on a Murabahah contract. The bank buys the thing you want, then sells it to you at a stated cost plus a stated profit, payable later.

Bank states: 'All our Credit Cards are based on a Shariah compliant structure of Murabaha. Murabaha is a form of contract of sale whereby the Bank sells Wakala Certificates which are being purchased and in the possession of the Bank against a price which is equal to cost of acquisition and a defined profit.' The Shariah Certificate for the 'Covered Card (Based on Murabaha)' details the mechanism: the Bank buys EIFL Certificates (USD 10 each, a common share in a pool of Shariah-compliant assets - sukuk, shares, private equity and ijarah assets), sells them to the customer on Murabaha via an emailed Murabaha Offer Letter (no objection within a set period = implied consent), and the customer may sell them on Nasdaq Dubai; the cash proceeds credited to an account with the Bank represent the unutilised card limit. This is an organised-Murabaha (tawarruq-like) structure, NOT the fixed-monthly-ujrah model used by most UAE Islamic card issuers. Profit is charged monthly on unpaid balances and is not charged at all if the statement balance is settled in full by the due date, at the Bank's discretion.

Approved by Internal Shariah Supervision Committee (ISSC), under the supervision of Central Bank of the UAE.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Emirates Islamic’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
No annual feeNo Annual Membership Fee — marketed as a 'Free for Life card'.source
Supplementary card
AED 0Free – up to 4 supplementary cards.source
Profit rate
3.69% a month on the outstanding balance44.28% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
3.15% of the cash advance amount or AED 103.95, whichever is higher, per transaction. Maximum cash advance per transaction AED 10,000 or 50% of the card limit, whichever is lower.
Late payment
AED 131.25
Over limit
AED 261.45
Foreign currency spend
2.34% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
AED 78.75
Takaful cover
Optional Credit Shield takaful at 1.04% of the outstanding amount per month. Complimentary multi-trip travel takaful (trips up to 90 days) is bundled on several cards.

What you get back

  • On-Amazon spend: 6% (Amazon Prime members) / 3% (non-Prime)
  • Amazon Ultra-Fast Grocery and Gift Cards: 2% (Prime) / 1% (non-Prime)
  • International spend: 2.5% (Prime) / 1% (non-Prime)
  • EEA + UK-based spend: 2% (Prime) / 0.25% (non-Prime)
  • Domestic (off-Amazon) spend: up to 2% (Prime) / up to 1% (non-Prime)
  • Government services (incl. utility and mobile bills), Grocery & Supermarkets, Education, Insurance/Takaful, Real Estate, Car Dealership & Auto, Quick Service Restaurants and Fuel: 0.25% for both Prime and non-Prime
  • Welcome bonus up to AED 500 for Prime members (AED 250 for AED 10,000 cumulative retail spend + AED 250 for AED 2,500 cumulative non-AED FX spend within 60 days); AED 200 total for non-Prime. Valid for cards issued 23 May 2026 to 31 August 2026.
  • School fee promotion: 10% back in Amazon Reward Points, capped at AED 750, on eligible school fees paid 28 July - 10 September 2026 with a card issued by 15 August 2026

The cap is the part that matters

No maximum points cap is published ('unlimited'), but earning is capped at the assigned credit limit: 'In any given month, a Card member shall only be entitled to earn Amazon Reward Points for transactions carried out up to the extent of the assigned Credit Limit on the Card.'

Other benefits

  • Complimentary access to over 1,300 airport lounges worldwide via Mastercard Travel Pass / Dragonpass (page states both 'unlimited' and '8 complimentary access per calendar year')
  • 2 'Buy 1 Get 1' Reel Cinemas tickets per month (minimum AED 3,000 monthly retail spend)
  • 2 complimentary golf rounds per month at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, Jebel Ali Golf Course or Abu Dhabi Golf Club (minimum AED 5,000 monthly retail spend)
  • 1 complimentary valet parking per month (minimum AED 3,000 monthly retail spend; AED 5,000 from 01 March 2026)
  • Up to AED 40 off at Carrefour online per month on a minimum AED 250 spend (promo code MA40)
  • 10% off Justlife home services; 20% off one talabat order per month; 25% off a first Fiit subscription
  • Complimentary airport rides with Careem

Before you apply

  • Apple Pay is NOT supported for the Amazon World Credit Card, stated on the bank's own product page.
  • The 6% headline applies only to on-Amazon spend and only to Amazon Prime members; non-Prime roughly halves every rate.
  • Government/utility, grocery, education, insurance, real estate, auto, fast food and fuel spend earns only 0.25% — the categories most households spend most in are effectively excluded from the headline rate.
  • The product page states both 'complimentary unlimited access to over 1,300 airport lounges' and '8 complimentary access per calendar year' — the bank's own copy is inconsistent.
  • The Schedule of Charges and Key Fact Statement each carry a single 'Amazon' row covering both the World and Platinum variants.
  • Profit is waived on a fully-settled statement balance only 'at the sole discretion' of the Bank (KFS wording) - it is not an unconditional contractual waiver.
  • The late charge is a 'Commitment to Donate Amount' of AED 131.25 per month, charged whenever the Minimum Payment Due is not received by the due date; the Bank pays it to a charity approved by its Internal Shariah Supervision Committee after deducting actual expenses. It is a purification charge rather than bank income, but it is still a real AED 131.25 monthly cost to the cardholder.
  • The bank's own two primary documents conflict on the FX fee: the Schedule of Charges states 2.54% (2.34% Amazon, 2.30% Emarati/Skywards Black) while the Key Fact Statement (CCB/CCD/0526/V7.5) states 2.34% for all other cards and 1.84% for Emarati/Skywards Black.
  • A Visa/Mastercard network processing fee of approximately 1.15% applies ON TOP of the bank's FX fee. A separate 1.99% fee applies to transactions settled in AED at an overseas point of sale (dynamic currency conversion).
  • Over-limit fee AED 261.45 per month; Direct Debit return fee AED 105; maximum cash advance AED 10,000 or 50% of the card limit per transaction.
  • Optional Credit Shield takaful is charged at 1.04% of the OUTSTANDING amount every month, not a flat fee.

Can you get it?

Minimum income
AED 15,000 a monthsource
Age
21 and over
Other conditions
Minimum age 21 ('you must be at least 21 years old'). Employed applicants must meet the card's minimum income requirement; self-employed applicants qualify on computed income. Applicants who are unemployed or below the income threshold may still obtain a card against a Fixed Deposit Account holding the minimum deposit for that card. Salary transfer to Emirates Islamic is NOT stated as a requirement on any published eligibility page. Cards are issued to non-account-holders. 5 business day cooling-off period applies.

What to have ready

  • Original Emirates ID or passport
  • Latest salary certificate (for employed customers)
  • Trade license (for self-employed customers)
  • Bank statement for the last three months
  • Security cheque (if applicable)

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Emirates Islamic’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Amazon | 3.69% | No Annual Membership Fee — Schedule of Charges, Profit based Cards”
  • “Eligibility — Income of more than AED 15,000 per month. For income between AED 5,000 and AED 14,999 per month, click here to visit our Amazon Platinum Credit Card page. — Amazon World Credit Card product page”
  • “On-Amazon spend 6% 3% | Amazon Ultra-Fast Grocery and Gift Cards 2% 1% | International spend 2.5% 1% | EEA + UK-based spend 2% 0.25% | Domestic spend (Off-Amazon spend) Up to 2% Up to 1% | Specific categories including: Government services (including Utility & Mobile bills), Grocery & Supermarkets, Education, Insurance/Takaful Cover, Real Estate, Car Dealership & Auto related, Quick Service restaurants (fast food restaurants), and Fuel 0.25% 0.25% — Amazon Reward Points page (Prime Members | Non-Prime Members)”
  • “Foreign currency transaction in non-UAE dirhams | 2.54% (2.34% for Amazon Credit Cards & 2.30% for Emarati Credit Card / Skywards Black Credit Card) | Per transaction — Schedule of Charges”
  • “Note: Apple Pay is not supported for the Amazon World Credit Card. — Amazon World Credit Card product page”
  • “Shariah based Murabaha — All our Credit Cards are based on a Shariah compliant structure of Murabaha. Murabaha is a form of contract of sale whereby the Bank sells Wakala Certificates which are being purchased and in the possession of the Bank against a price which is equal to cost of acquisition and a defined profit. — Key Fact Statement (KFS) – Credit Cards”
  • “If we receive payment of the statement balance in full on or before the payment due date, you do not have to pay any Billed Profit on the statement balance. This is at the sole discretion of Emirates Islamic Bank (P.J.S.C) (the “Bank”). — Key Fact Statement (KFS) – Credit Cards, CCB/CCD/0526/V7.5”
  • “Commitment to Donate Amount — AED 131.25 per month will be charged to the Card Account if the Minimum Payment Due is not received by the Payment Due Date (the Bank shall pay any such amounts on behalf of the Customer to a charity approved by the Bank’s Internal Shariah Supervision Committee, after deducting the actual expenses). — Key Fact Statement (KFS) – Credit Cards”
  • “Profit-free period — Up to 55 days for Retail Purchases together with any related fees and charges, and any profit or fees that are not related to a specific balance type. For example, profit free period does not apply for Cash Advances, Balance Transfers, special promotions, and any profit or fees related to these balance types. — Key Fact Statement (KFS) – Credit Cards”
  • “Cash advance charges | 3.15% of cash advance amount or AED 103.95 whichever is higher | Per transaction ... Over limit Fee | AED 261.45 | Per month ... Supplementary Card Fee | Free (One-time joining fee of AED 525 will be charged for Skywards Black Metal Supplementary cards only) ... Credit Shield | 1.04% of outstanding amount | Per month — Schedule of Charges, Other Fees and Charges for Credit Cards”
  • “The Covered Card product offered by Emirates Islamic Bank (“the Bank”) is based on the Murabaha of investment certificates according to the following mechanism: On the transaction date, or before it, the Bank shall purchase (“EIFL Certificates”) which represent a common share in a pool of Shariah compliant assets, i.e. Sukuk, shares, private equity and Ijarah assets. Value of each certificate is USD 10. — Shariah Certificate, Covered Card (Based on Murabaha), Internal Shariah Supervision Committee”

What we could not verify

Emirates Islamic does not publish maximum age for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Emirati Islamic cards

Ajman Bank

BRight World Credit Card

15,000 upfront BRight Rewards, 0% foreign transaction fee, 2.5 Rewards per AED 10

Annual fee
AED 1,500
Profit rate
3.5% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Ajman Bank

LIFE Cashback Credit Card (World)

50% on refreshments, 10% online, 7% dine-in and 5% on international spend — AED 100 cap per category

Annual fee
AED 600
Profit rate
45.6%
Minimum income
AED 10,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Cashback

Full breakdown

Ajman Bank

Power World Credit Card

Annual fee
AED 500
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown