Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Saudi Awwal Bank · Islamic window

SAB Advance Visa Credit Card

ICSAB+ Rewards Programme points on card spend; SAB does not publish a per-card earn rate on any English page located.

TawarruqNo annual feeVisaPlatinum
Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
Not published
Rewards
Reward points

What makes this card Islamic

Saudi Awwal Bank builds this card on a Tawarruq contract. The bank sells you a commodity on credit at a marked-up price, you sell that commodity to somebody else for cash, and the cash becomes your spending limit.

SAB's own Credit Card Application with Terms & Conditions names TAWARRUQ explicitly and repeatedly: if the cardholder settles only the minimum amount due, the Bank sells commodities it owns on a FUDOLY basis to the cardholder for the outstanding balance in one instalment for one month starting from the due date, and settles the card dues from the proceeds of selling those commodities on the customer's behalf. If the cardholder pays the full outstanding balance on or before the due date, no Tawarruq takes place. The Tawarruq transaction appears on the next statement and is deemed accepted if not objected to within 20 days. The document also gives a worked Tawarruq profit example.

Approved by SAB Shariah Committee, under the supervision of Saudi Central Bank (SAMA).

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Saudi Awwal Bank’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
No annual feeFree - segment card for SAB Advance account holders.source
Supplementary card
SAR 0SAB offers a free supplementary credit card for family members over the age of 15 (stated on the SAB Visa "My Card" page). No supplementary fee appears in the credit card fee table.source
Profit rate
3% a month on the outstanding balanceSAB publishes a "Monthly Percentage Rate" of 3.0% and an "Annual Percentage Rate (APR)" of 44.38% for this card in its Schedule of Bank Charges and in the credit card fee table inside its Credit Card Application with Terms & Conditions. SAB states the APR is calculated on a utilised credit limit of SAR 10,000 and includes VAT.source
APR, as the bank publishes it
44.38%An APR absorbs the annual fee and other charges as well as the profit rate, so it is higher than the profit rate above. It is the closest thing to a like-for-like cost comparison.source
Cash withdrawal
3% for a transaction amount below SAR 2,500 with a maximum limit of SAR 75 for transactions equal to or above SAR 2,500. The same rate applies to a transfer from the card to an account.
Late payment
SAR 50
Foreign currency spend
2% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
SAR 15

Before you apply

  • All SAB published card fees exclude VAT; 15% VAT is added on top. The APR figures are calculated by SAB on a utilised credit limit of SAR 10,000 and include VAT.
  • CHARITY CLAUSE PRESENT. SAB Credit Card Terms & Conditions, clause 7: "If the customer does not pay the amount due to the Bank by the agreed due date, then the Bank will impose a penalty charge on the customer and the amount will be paid to charity after deducting the actual expenses of collection if any."
  • The T&C "Major Provisions" index labels the payment-default row "grace period of 20 days", and the Tawarruq objection window is also 20 days. SAMA's consumer protection framework sets a minimum 25-day grace period; SAB's own document does not state 25 days anywhere located. Recorded as published - not asserted as a breach.
  • Sending the card overseas costs SAR 100. Invalid dispute fee SAR 25.
  • AQSAT installment plans carry a Tawarruq profit of SAR 49 (3 months), SAR 99 (6 months), SAR 199 (12 months) or 24% for 24 months (stated as a 12% annual rate), plus a SAR 50 processing fee.

Can you get it?

Other conditions
No minimum salary, minimum age or maximum age is published for SAB's mainstream credit cards. The bank states a free supplementary SAB Credit Card can be issued to family members over the age of 15.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Saudi Awwal Bank’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “Should the customer settle only the minimum of the total amount due on or before due date; the Bank shall carry out a Tawarruq transaction by selling certain commodities owned by the Bank on a FUDOLY basis to the Cardholder for the Outstanding balance by one instalment for one month starting as of the due date and to settle the Card dues from the proceeds of selling the said commodities on behalf of the customer. - SAB Credit Card Terms & Conditions, clause 6”
  • “If the Cardholder pays the full outstanding balance on or before the due date, no Tawarruq shall take place. - SAB Credit Card Terms & Conditions”
  • “If the customer does not pay the amount due to the Bank by the agreed due date, then the Bank will impose a penalty charge on the customer and the amount will be paid to charity after deducting the actual expenses of collection if any. - SAB Credit Card Terms & Conditions, clause 7”
  • “Annual Percentage Rate has been calculated based on credit limit utilized of SAR 10,000 and VAT. - SAB Credit Card Fees table”
  • “3 % for transaction amount below SAR 2,500 with a maximum limit of SAR 75 for transactions equal to or above SAR 2500 - ATM Cash Withdrawal / Cash Advance / Transfer from Card to Account, SAB Credit Card Fees table”

What we could not verify

Saudi Awwal Bank does not publish over-limit fee, maximum age, minimum age, minimum income, reward detail, takaful cover, annual profit rate for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Saudi Islamic cards

Al Rajhi Bank

AlFursan Platinum Credit Card

Up to 20,000 bonus AlFursan reward miles on SAR 35,000 spend in the first year

Annual fee
SAR 490
Profit rate
2.5% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Air miles

Full breakdown

Al Rajhi Bank

Platinum Cashback Plus Card

Annual fee
SAR 250
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Cashback

Full breakdown

Al Rajhi Bank

Platinum Charge Credit Card

1 mokafaa point per SAR 1 domestic, 3 points international

Annual fee
SAR 370
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated
Reward points

Full breakdown