Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

Dhofar Islamic · Islamic window

Mastercard World Credit Card

1.5% value back on international purchases, 1% on purchases in Oman

Qard Hasan + UjrahMastercardWorld
Annual fee
OMR 50
Profit rate
0%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
OMR 3,000 a month
Rewards
Cashback

What makes this card Islamic

Dhofar Islamic builds this card on a Qard Hasan + Ujrah contract. The bank lends you the money and you pay back exactly what you borrowed, not a penny more.

The World card's own product page does NOT restate the Shariah structure. The Gold and Titanium pages both state it in identical terms ('based on the concept of Qard Hassan, utilizing the principle of Ujrah for providing certain services with a fixed monthly fee'), and all three cards are covered by one Key Facts Statement with the same charity-based late-payment mechanics, so the same structure is recorded here with that caveat.

Approved by Shari'a Supervisory Board, under the supervision of Central Bank of Oman (CBO).

What it costs

Every figure below comes from Dhofar Islamic’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
OMR 50OMR 52.500 including 5% VAT per the June 2026 tariff listsource
Supplementary card
OMR 25OMR 25 issuance fee and OMR 25 annual fee (OMR 26.250 incl VAT). Supplementary card monthly fee: Nil.source
Profit rate
0% a month on the outstanding balance0% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
Fixed fee irrespective of amount
Late payment
1% over the overdue amount, donated to charity1% over the overdue amount, donated to charity
Over limit
OMR 5
Foreign currency spend
1.5% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
OMR 15
Takaful cover
The card page lists travel inconvenience cover, automatic insurance for medical conditions and unexpected incidents 'with world leading insurance companies', and a Travel Insurance Confirmation Letter for Schengen and other visa purposes. The bank does not state whether these Mastercard-provided covers are Takaful or conventional insurance, and publishes no sums insured.

What you get back

  • 1.00% reward value back on local (Oman) purchases
  • 1.50% reward value back on international purchases
  • Points redeemable through the Dhofar Islamic Loyalty Reward Program in the mobile app

The cap is the part that matters

No cap published. Transactions at government entities under MCC 9399 are excluded.

Other benefits

  • 12 complimentary visits per year to over 1,200 international airport lounges via the Mastercard Travel Pass app
  • 4 complimentary chauffeur rides per year to and from Muscat International Airport (booking at least 3 days before the flight, card registration required)
  • Travel inconvenience insurance (lost luggage, flight delays) and automatic medical/incident insurance
  • Travel Insurance Confirmation Letter for Schengen and other visa applications
  • 1 GB free international roaming data per year via Flexiroam, plus 15% off subsequent roaming plans
  • 10% discount on international roundtrip airfare from Cleartrip (code MCWORLD)
  • Up to 35% off Avis car rental; up to 10% off Budget; 10% off Rentalcars.com; 15% off IHG Hotels & Resorts
  • Up to 10% money back on staycation and vacation properties worldwide
  • Up to 2 complimentary items at Costa Coffee in Dubai Airport via Mastercard Travel Pass
  • Mastercard Priceless Cities and The Mastercard Collection experiences
  • Grace period (free monthly fee period) of up to 52 days

Before you apply

  • OMR 80 a month is the maximum monthly fee if the balance is not settled within the grace period — the highest of any openly-sold Omani Islamic card apart from Sohar Islamic's invitation-based Infinite.
  • Lounge access: only the first visit is unconditional. After that a USD 1 transaction is required, and each qualifying transaction unlocks only 3 calendar months of access; the unlock can take up to 15 days.
  • The World card page, unlike Gold and Titanium, does not state the Shariah structure.
  • MCC 9399 government transactions earn no rewards.

Can you get it?

Minimum income
OMR 3,000 a monthsource
Age
18 to 60
Other conditions
Omani nationals or residents, minimum age 18 (FAQ band 18-60). Minimum salary OMR 3,000; minimum card limit OMR 3,000. Employer must be on the bank's Approved List, or place a fixed deposit of 120% of the card limit.

What to have ready

  • Application form
  • Salary certificate
  • Bank statement
  • Copy of valid Resident ID and passport or visa (expatriates)
  • End-of-service benefit statement (expatriates)

Where these figures come from

Last checked against Dhofar Islamic’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “"Get rewarded 1.5% value back on every purchase made internationally and 1% on purchases made in Oman*" — dhofarislamic.com, Mastercard World”
  • “"Maximum Monthly Fee: OMR 80 / Annual Fee: OMR 50" (Dhofar Islamic World Card column) — Dhofar Islamic KFS, Credit Card - Individuals”
  • “"Mastercard World Card Annual Fee — Principal card 50.000 / 2.5 / 52.5 ... Card Monthly Fee 80.000 / 4.000 / 84.000" — Dhofar Islamic Tariff List, June 2026”
  • “"Minimum salary of OMR 3000" — dhofarislamic.com, Mastercard World eligibility criteria”
  • “"12 complimentary access for you to over 1,200 international airport lounges, through Mastercard Travel Pass app." — dhofarislamic.com, Mastercard World”
  • “"Each qualifying transaction will unlock 3 calendar months of complimentary airport lounge access from the date of the last transaction." — dhofarislamic.com, Mastercard World lounge notes”
  • “"Enjoy 4 complimentary rides per year and experience a smooth, comfortable journey to and from Muscat International Airport." — dhofarislamic.com, Mastercard World”
  • “"World Mastercard holders can enjoy 1 GB free roaming data per year (valid for 5 days from the start date of your choice)" — dhofarislamic.com, Mastercard World”
  • “"World 1.00% 1.50%" (Local / International earn table) — dhofarislamic.com, Rewards Program”

What we could not verify

Dhofar Islamic does not publish shariah certificate, apr for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Omani Islamic cards

Bank Nizwa

World Credit Card

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
0% /mo
Minimum income
OMR 300 a month
Structure
Qard Hasan

Full breakdown