Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

ADCB Islamic Banking · Islamic window

Islamic 365 Cashback Card

6% cashback on dining, 5% on fuel and Salik, 3% on groceries; up to AED 1,000 a month

MurabahahPlatinum
Annual fee
AED 383.25
Profit rate
3.69%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Rewards
Cashback

What makes this card Islamic

ADCB Islamic Banking builds this card on a Murabahah contract. The bank buys the thing you want, then sells it to you at a stated cost plus a stated profit, payable later.

Commodity Murabaha + Wakala. ADCB Key Facts Statement (Ver.07/September2025): 'The ADCB Islamic Banking Credit Card works on the basis of Murabaha and Wakala structures... The cash generated under the Commodity Murabaha transaction is then deposited into a Wakala Investment Account (WIA) that generates profit for the Customer... The profit earned under the WIA (if any) offsets the monthly Murabaha profit (to the extent available) and any shortfall is paid by the Customer using her/his own funds.' Unlike FAB, ADCB grants an EXPLICIT profit-free period of 20-25 days from the transaction date if the Total Amount Due is paid in full by the payment due date. Late-payment charges are a Donation Commitment paid to charity approved by the Sharia Board.

Approved by ADCB Internal Shari'ah Supervision Committee (ISSC), under the supervision of Central Bank of the UAE.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from ADCB Islamic Banking’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
AED 383.25Free for the first year.source
Supplementary card
AED 0Supplementary Card: Free across all segments (Schedule of Fees).source
Profit rate
3.69% a month on the outstanding balance44.28% a year as stated by the banksource
Cash withdrawal
Cash withdrawal fee: 3.15% or AED 105 (whichever is higher). Cash withdrawal limit is 60% of the available credit limit. Cash advances are excluded from the profit-free period.
Late payment
AED 241.50
Foreign currency spend
2.99% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
AED 78.75
Takaful cover
Islamic Credit Shield (Takaful), optional: 0.9345% of the total outstanding balance per month. First two months' premium free. Complimentary life cover (Natural Death + Top-Up Life) included on enrolment. Platinum-tier indemnity: AED 75,000 natural death / TPD; AED 75,000 accidental death; AED 75,000 top-up life; ILOE 10% of outstanding or credit limit (lower), max AED 4,000/month for up to 12 months.

What you get back

  • 6% cashback on dining spends including online orders (AED spends)
  • 5% cashback on Fuel & Salik spends
  • 5% cashback on Home Digital Subscriptions (Amazon Prime, STARZPLAY, beIN CONNECT and more) - AED and non-AED
  • 5% cashback on AI-powered subscriptions (ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot, Google Gemini and more) - AED and non-AED
  • 3% cashback on Groceries & Supermarkets spends
  • 1% cashback on other retail spends
  • 0.5% cashback on Select category spends
  • 1% cashback on all international retail spends (excluding EU spends)
  • 0.5% cashback on EU spends
  • Welcome bonus AED 365 on a minimum spend of AED 5,000 within the first 45 days, credited within 90 days

The cap is the part that matters

Maximum monthly cashback AED 1,000. A minimum spend of AED 5,000 per month is required to be eligible for any cashback. Bill payments, school fees and transactions made on ADCB channels are not eligible for cashback.

Other benefits

  • Buy 1 Get 1 free movie tickets at VOX Cinemas across IMAX, Standard and MAX Standard, up to 4 tickets per month per card
  • 25% discount on select single-item F&B at the VOX candy bar, plus a free popcorn/drink size upgrade
  • Takaful Credit Shield with complimentary life cover
  • School fees convertible to a 0% Profit Payment Plan
  • FlexiPay, balance transfer and PayOrder Facility (cash in instalments up to 12 months)

Before you apply

  • No cashback at all in any month where card spend is below AED 5,000.
  • Bill payments, school fees and any transaction made through ADCB's own channels earn nothing.
  • 5% subscription cashback requires transacting directly with the merchant - third-party platforms and unidentifiable merchants do not qualify.
  • The AED 1,000 monthly cap binds at roughly AED 17,000 of dining spend.
  • Card network (Visa or Mastercard) is not stated anywhere on the product page.

Can you get it?

Minimum income
AED 5,000 a monthsource
Age
18 and over
Other conditions
At least 18 years old; minimum salary AED 5,000 OR eligible for a card limit of at least AED 3,000. Minimum monthly card spend of AED 5,000 required to earn any cashback. Salary transfer is asked on the application form but is not stated as a requirement.

Where these figures come from

Last checked against ADCB Islamic Banking’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “An annual fee of AED 383.25 (including VAT) will be applicable on the primary credit card from the second year onwards. - product page”
  • “To be eligible for the cashback rewards, you are required to make a minimum purchase of AED 5,000 or more within a calendar month. You can earn a maximum monthly cashback of AED 1,000 on your card. - product page”
  • “6% cashback on Dining spends including the online orders - product page”
  • “Bill payments, school fees, and transactions made on ADCB channels are not eligible for cashback. - product page”
  • “You need to have a minimum salary of AED5,000 or be eligible for a card limit of at least AED3,000 - product page eligibility”
  • “Monthly profit rate (for cards issued from 1st January 2023) 3.69% - ADCB Islamic Banking Schedule of Fees, Credit Cards section”
  • “Retail Purchases: 44.28% per annum (3.69% monthly profit rate x 12) - ADCB Islamic Banking Credit Cards Key Facts Statement, Ver.07/September2025”
  • “Profit-Free Period: 20 to 25 days from the transaction date (subject to payment in full of the Total Amount Due by the Payment Due Date) with an exception if previous month's balance has not been cleared in full or if Cash Withdrawal or any other product has been availed that is excluded from the profit-free period. - Key Facts Statement”
  • “Foreign currency transaction margin (non-AED currency)*: 2.99% of the total transaction amount - Schedule of Fees”
  • “*The Foreign transaction margin for non-AED currency is charged in addition to the standard processing fee charged by Mastercard or Visa (approximately 1.15%). - Schedule of Fees footnote”
  • “Islamic Credit Shield (Takaful): 0.9345% of the total outstanding balance - Schedule of Fees”
  • “Donation for Late Payment: AED 241.50 - Schedule of Fees”

What we could not verify

ADCB Islamic Banking does not publish network, maximum age, documents required, over-limit fee for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Emirati Islamic cards

aafaq Islamic Finance

Aafaq Platinum Credit Card

AED 250 welcome bonus, 2% AIF Rewards on international spend, free for life

Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.99% /mo
Minimum income
AED 8,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Mixed rewards

Full breakdown

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank

Etihad Guest Visa Platinum Card

Up to 3 Etihad Guest Miles per AED 4 spent, plus a 50,000-mile welcome bonus

Annual fee
AED 2,000
Profit rate
3.75% /mo
Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Air miles

Full breakdown

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank

Exceed Visa Platinum Covered Card

0.5 Exceed Rewards per AED 100 in the UAE, 1.5 internationally, plus 2 lounge visits a year

Annual fee
AED 199
Profit rate
3.75% /mo
Minimum income
AED 5,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown