Skip to content
Islamic Credit Cards

RAKislamic · Islamic window

RAKislamic World Credit Card

Up to 6.25 RAKrewards for every AED 1 spent

MurabahahNo annual feeMastercardWorld
Annual fee
No annual fee
Profit rate
3.65%

a month on the outstanding balance

Minimum income
AED 20,000 a month
Rewards
Reward points

What makes this card Islamic

RAKislamic builds this card on a Murabahah contract. The bank buys the thing you want, then sells it to you at a stated cost plus a stated profit, payable later.

Structured commodity Murabaha. The bank makes the credit limit available by selling the cardholder a share in a quantity of commodities on deferred payment; profit is the Murabaha profit, not interest. Late payment is a 'Donation Amount': the bank retains only its actual direct loss and pays the remainder to charity as approved by the Internal Shari'ah Supervision Committee.

Approved by Internal Shari'ah Supervision Committee, under the supervision of Central Bank of the UAE.

What it costs

Every figure below comes from RAKislamic’s own published documents. Where the bank does not publish a number we say so rather than estimate it.

Annual fee
No annual feeProduct page: 'First year: No annual fee. Subsequent years: Free upon spending AED 50,000 in the previous year'.source
Supplementary card
AED 210First supplementary card free; additional supplementary card fee AED 210. Product page states supplementary is free for the 1st year, then AED 200 from the 2nd year — this AED 200 figure conflicts with the AED 210 in the current Service and Price Guide.source
Profit rate
3.65% a month on the outstanding balanceMonthly rate applying to both retail purchases and cash advances. The bank publishes no annualised equivalent. Its own repayment calculator describes profit as 'Annual Profit rate / 365 x current outstanding balance X number of days outstanding'.source
Cash withdrawal
3.15% or AED 103.95, whichever is higher.
Late payment
AED 241.50
Foreign currency spend
2.57% on top of the exchange rate
Replacement card
AED 52.50
Takaful cover
Takaful Credit Shield charged at 1.04%.

What you get back

  • For every AED 1 spent, earn up to 6.25 RAKrewards
  • Up to 80,000 RAKrewards monthly on special categories such as restaurants, electronics and online spend
  • 0.35 RAKrewards per AED 1 on charities, government services, bill payments, schools, education, transits, transport, telecommunications, real estate and petrol/gas stations

The cap is the part that matters

Product page states earning is reduced for certain merchant categories; the specific overall cap for this card was not stated in the text read.

Other benefits

  • Free supplementary card (first year), 10% cashback on hotel bookings via the Mastercard Booking.com landing page and up to 7% Booking.com wallet credit

Before you apply

  • Rewards collapse to 0.35 RAKrewards per AED on government services, bill payments, schools, telecoms, real estate and fuel.
  • This card's 3.65% monthly profit rate is the highest in RAKislamic's own published Islamic card range.
  • The bank's product page and its current Service and Price Guide state different supplementary-card fees (AED 200 vs AED 210).

Can you get it?

Minimum income
AED 20,000 a monthsource
Other conditions
Product page states minimum monthly salary/income AED 20,000. Salary-transfer requirement not stated on the pages read.

What to have ready

  • Emirates ID
  • Passport with valid residency visa
  • Proof of income: salary certificate, bank statements, payslips or labour contract

Where these figures come from

Last checked against RAKislamic’s published documents on 2026-08-17. Banks change fees without notice, so treat the bank’s own document as the final word, not this page.

  • “World / Supplementary Card (First) / Additional Supplementary Card Fee — Free / Free / 210 — 3.65% — Islamic Consumer Credit Card Service and Price Guide, effective 30-07-2026”
  • “Profit per month: 3.65% — product page feature item”
  • “Minimum monthly salary / income AED 20,000 — product page feature item”
  • “First year: No annual fee. Subsequent years: Free upon spending AED 50,000 in the previous year — product page feature item”
  • “*Free for the 1st year, then an annual fee of AED 200 will apply from 2nd year onwards — product page, Free supplementary card”
  • “For every AED 1 spent, earn up to 6.25 RAKrewards — product page feature item”
  • “Fast track your way into earning up to 80,000 RAKrewards monthly for transactions under the special categories such as restaurants, electronics, online and more. — product page”
  • “...like charities, government services, bill payments, schools, education, transits, transport, telecommunications, real estate, petrol / gas stations, and more. For every AED 1 spent in these categories, earn 0.35 RAKrewards and make your spending even more rewarding. — product page”
  • “Donation Amount 241.5 — Service and Price Guide”
  • “International Transaction Fee for Purchases in Non D currency / in D currency: 2.57% of transaction amount — Service and Price Guide”
  • “1. No profit on retail transaction balances will be levied if 100% of the statement outstanding balance is paid on or before the payment due date. — Service and Price Guide, Please note”

What we could not verify

RAKislamic does not publish annual profit rate, over-limit fee, minimum age, maximum age, reward caps for this card, so we have left those blank rather than guess. If you need one of them, ask the bank directly and hold them to the answer in writing.

Compare with other Emirati Islamic cards

Ajman Bank

BRight World Credit Card

15,000 upfront BRight Rewards, 0% foreign transaction fee, 2.5 Rewards per AED 10

Annual fee
AED 1,500
Profit rate
3.5% /mo
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Murabahah
Reward points

Full breakdown

Ajman Bank

LIFE Cashback Credit Card (World)

50% on refreshments, 10% online, 7% dine-in and 5% on international spend — AED 100 cap per category

Annual fee
AED 600
Profit rate
45.6%
Minimum income
AED 10,000 a month
Structure
Murabahah
Cashback

Full breakdown

Ajman Bank

Power World Credit Card

Annual fee
AED 500
Profit rate
Not published
Minimum income
Not published
Structure
Not stated

Full breakdown